Baccano Craze Continues

in #art6 years ago

Nice_jacuzzi.jpg

When you're not running your bootlegging operations, it's always nice to take a quick dance break

Continuing with my Baccano inspired artwork, I decided to draw another favorite couple of mine: Chicago bootleggers, Nice Holystone and Jacuzzi Splot.

Jacuzzi leads a small gang with his bomb-enthusiast girlfriend by his side. You would never guess these two are small-time criminals by their exceedingly polite and friendly demeanor and the fact that Jacuzzi is easily startled and is almost always crying.

Jacuzzi's most notable feature is the giant sword tattoo on his face that he got after Nice was seriously injured in an explosives accident so that she would feel less ashamed about her scars. If that's not true love, I don't know what is.

I'm very happy to see that my last post convinced a lot of you guys to watch Baccano. I'd love to hear your thoughts if you recently have checked it out or if you are already a fan of the anime.

End_Card.png



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

love this, theresa ! you really captured dancing's movements and happiness :D

Thanks! There are a couple more couples I want to draw so I'm trying to figure out other dance poses I can use from the time era

They really look like dancing together, lovely pose and interaction, Theresa. And you also managed to successfully show their personalities in their face expressions and body language, very nice. I like that you used every part in the drawing to deliver what you're trying to convey :).

And Jacuzzi sounds so sweet in your description ^_^.

-upvoted-

Thank you!! I definitely tried to make sure that their body language reflected their personalities.

I agree with @verspider you captured the movement of dance.

I love this colour palette as well, as it has the feel of 40's cartoons.

:') Thank you!! Yeah, I really like working with these colors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33