Blast from the Past...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Muscle Cars... works of art!

Yesterday I saw a post by@runridefly (Click Here)
so I decided to relive the past a bit and post my past vehicles... my brother and I were muscle car fanatics and used to flip cars like they do houses now (did that too).

Thanks @runridefly great idea!

1970 Dodge Charger 318 auto

My first car shared with my brother!


1973 340 'Cuda 4 speed manual with pistol grip

Second car owned, it was purchased from a bank repo in 1975.


1970 Chevelle SS 396, 4 speed manual

One of the strongest cars I owned even with much larger engine models.


1970 Boss 302 with 4 speed manual, shaker hood, rear window slats and spoiler, 4:10 gears.

This puppy was the fastest car I ever owned and would up to 7000 RPM! A favorite!


1970 340 'Cuda 4 speed manual (pistol grip shifter)

Quick and fun... even had hood pins!


1971 dodge Charger 440 Magnum 4 speed manual

Great looking, but too big and cumbersome for my tastes.
The automatic hood scoop was way cool though.


1969 Boss 302 4 speed manual

Nice car and quick, but not one of my favorites.


1970 Dodge Challenger RT 440 Six Pack 3 speed auto

What a pain in the ass to keep the three carbs in sync... 3mpg as well.


1970 Ford Mustang Mach 1, 351 Cleveland Engine with Shaker Hood, 3 Speed Auto

Fast for it's size and nice to look at... the only car I ever had stolen (it was recovered, then needed recovery).


1971 Ford Mustang Mach 1, 351 Cleveland Engine with Ram Air Hood, 4 speed manual

Not as fast or good handling as the 1970, but still a nice car... couldn't see well out the back window.


1970 Dodge Challenger T/A 340 Six Pack with Ram Air Hood, 4 speed manual

Woooweee was this one quick... and look at the stock megaphone exhaust out the side... they do not get much slicker than this.


1970 Plymouth AAR 'Cuda, 340 Six Pack with Ram Air Hood, 4 speed manual

Almost like the TA above, but not quite... still one fast vehicle!


1969 Chevy Nova SS 350, 4 speed manual

Quick but no style or handling from my perspective.


1969 Chevelle SS 396, 4 speed manual

Not as fast as the 1970 Chevelle SS above, but still a powerful car.


Life gets in the way

Over many years I got away from these types of cars and ran the range from motorcycles, Fiat spyders, jeeps of all sorts, even Volvo and Mercedes...

Then I awoke from a slumber...


2004 Porsche Boxster S Cabriolet, 5 speed manual

Was my wife's first, then she traded it to me for a car I bought for her (Mercedes)... it was quick and the best handling vehicle I ever drove and I loved it until....


2006 Porsche 911 4S Cabriolet, 5 speed manual

Whoa... unbelievable in every way, even got the hardtop and drove it all year long (All Wheel Drive) with 4 snows!


Well thats all folks, just driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee now, well until I locate the next Porsche Turbo!


_**Good Health – Evan Pantazi**_ #Kyusho

Image Credits: Me & in my Blog

Sort:  

@kyusho, you're batman! Bad ass cars. I've been in the fastest street car in Tulare County at one time and it was a 1970 mach 1, like the one in your post. Driving 130 down a rural road...it was the most amasing car ride ever. I love 1969 1970 mustangs like in your post and the same years Chevelle

Thanks @runridefly, the fastest muscle car I test drove to possibly purchase was a 429 SCJ Torino... a 1970 I think (memory is a little less these days), it was so powerful that I figured I would surely die in it and passed it up.

I think my favorite years for cars is 1968 through 1972, and that Torino is a beautiful car. I was raised by an old hot rodder and he put chevy in everything.

My Son in Law has a beautiful Corvette, the year I am off on... but nice car. My Chevies were fun,I really was not a heavy Mopar, Ford or Chevy guy, it was more what was available at the time.

I used to have a thing for classic Mustangs. I still do, I just don't own any right now. I sure miss my '70 Mach 1.

Hey @steemlocomotive yeah I like mustangs too although the new Challengers are very appealing, especially that Hellcat model. What engine did you have in your Mach one?

I had a 351 Cleveland 4 barrel with a Predator carb, and a ring shifter. My black beauty, lol. These days, I'm more in the market for this.

Yeah I here you on that... I wish Tesla would release another sport version. The Clevland was a nice engine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20