You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blast from the Past...

in #art8 years ago

@kyusho, you're batman! Bad ass cars. I've been in the fastest street car in Tulare County at one time and it was a 1970 mach 1, like the one in your post. Driving 130 down a rural road...it was the most amasing car ride ever. I love 1969 1970 mustangs like in your post and the same years Chevelle

Sort:  

Thanks @runridefly, the fastest muscle car I test drove to possibly purchase was a 429 SCJ Torino... a 1970 I think (memory is a little less these days), it was so powerful that I figured I would surely die in it and passed it up.

I think my favorite years for cars is 1968 through 1972, and that Torino is a beautiful car. I was raised by an old hot rodder and he put chevy in everything.

My Son in Law has a beautiful Corvette, the year I am off on... but nice car. My Chevies were fun,I really was not a heavy Mopar, Ford or Chevy guy, it was more what was available at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54