Girl and Her Puppy ( Digital Art and Process)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians!

How is everybody? Now before I start talking about my art, I want to talk about my last post which got noticed by a lot of Steemians. If you want to check it out : https://steemit.com/art/@krishnendukj/green-eyed-girl-digital-art-and-process

I want to thank everybody for being supportive and encouraging me to keep doing what I do, I want to thank @randomwanderings, @davemccoy, @mudcat36 and the entire #newbieresteemday team. I couldn't have done it without you all. This is probably coming off as a bit cheesy but seriously, I'm so grateful to you all.

poorva potrait 5 .jpg

Last year I was in a rut, I was not able to come up with ideas for sketches and it really frustrated me. So I decided to just draw MORE of my friends, because why the hell not?(for those who are reading my post for the first time, I like drawing my friends A LOT. It's a great way to practice. Feel free to check out my other sketches.)

So this is my friend ( whose name I'm withholding for obvious reasons) and her puppy, Toffee.

Reference:

IMG-20170228-WA0013.jpg

Process:

First I drew a rough sketch using the reference photograph.

poorva potrait1.jpg

Then I gave it a nice final outline.

poorva potrait2.jpg

Added some base colour after planning out the colour scheme. It is always good to start with a base and just build on it layer by layer.

poorva potrait3.jpg

I added the shades and highlights of her skin and clothes and shaded her hair.

poorva potrait4.jpg

Finally, I added highlights to her hair and her pup's fur. And VOILA!
Also, I feel like naming this piece as "Girl and her Puppy" doesn't seem quite right. It feels too plain and uninteresting, Do you have a better name in mind? Let me know in the comments below!

poorva potrait.jpg

And that is the final Image. What do you think?

If you liked what you just saw please upvote this post, and click follow!
Help a young artist on Steemit.

If you'd like to follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/krishnendu_kj/

Have a great day!

DQmeVCv1Rz2YZ5w6QCgJhb2Cvrm5E9R2RB5xnVv36cE92pU.png

Sort:  

Great way to illustrate an art from photo.. I like the way of your thinking. Good post to read and learn..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Another fantastic art @krishnendukj. I also checked your winning photos and they were indeed awesome. You are so talented! Thank you for sharing. Followed you already.

Thank you SO much. I appreciate your support!

Congratulations @krishnendukj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Please send me your links on my #newbieresteemday post, not on my other posts.

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because i like your work (and one day you will tag all your posts with #newbieresteemday) ;)


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I love how you have shown the process. Great piece. Great post! Thank you! :)

Great post again dear! You're amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40