Steemian vs. "The Bear" - Page #002 pencils!

in #art6 years ago

Hey, Steemit! I’m back with another page of “Steemian vs. The Bear”. These are just for fun. They aren’t part of a storyline […there is no storyline]. It’s just a senseless beating of the two forces, compelled to endlessly do battle. You can reference my previous post, “Steemian vs. "The Bear" - Page #001 pencils!” to get the synopsis. The market, STEEM’s performance therein, and events that unfold directly affecting Steemit are what write this story. Not me. I just draw from what’s really going on.

I’m not going to draw this out […I like puns, so what?]. I had a great time sketching this. It’s all part of my larger plan to improve my comic book design and speed. It’s exercise. I’m still working on @coppercoins with @ghostfish and a few other comic projects. I have to genuinely thank everyone for all the love on the last page I did. I’ve realized that every where else on the internet, I’m known as a photographer, but I get the most love and support here on Steemit for the comic work I do. I can’t tell you how happy that makes me.

Trial by Comics winners for “Free Draw” will be announced on Sunday […tomorrow], along with the new theme. I also have another Trial by Comics: Exposé dropping first thing next week. A fantastic interview that’ll be relevant to all visual artists in the comics and illustration fields. Thanks so much for following, voting and supporting. For more comics, illustration, art and photography, follow me here @kommienezuspadt! Good night!

Sort:  

Yes... the NED protocol is indeed unresponsive and failing Steemit.
                     
Bravo :D.            
                     
I like the first panel a lot, nice perspective angle shot which makes the Bear looks even more intimidating.

Holy hell... that NED protocol writing is brilliant, (I chortled loud enough to startle my cat...) as is the art!

Like I said, I don’t write this. Steemit does, @bryan-Imhoff. Sometimes there isn’t any communitcation with the neural engine defense systems, even when YOU REALLY NEED IT!😜

Your work with photography is incredible, but you have given yourself the task that the great steemit community knows you for what you like and for what you really want to do.
that is an incredible page, that full of action!
I love this! it is really pleasure for my eyes to see your drawings

I think you could also get the support for the comic outside Steem just like your photo work if you have the right place to promote. This cartoon is also no joke! :) #fightthatbear! and look at those muscles bwahhaa

That is awesome!
I'm cheering for the Steemian...

These are actually really good drawings. The last "kneeing" looks powerful!

Thank you, @travelgirl! I referenced a Muai Thai kickboxing photo that was brutal!

O how beautiful it would be if you could rise up as a comic artist, and do photography when you want only, for a huuuge amount of money @kommienezuspadt. Somehow I know that urge and need for drawing, and something else, like handling life :( is eating that time.
Just love your lines, your great anatomy skill and all together you are one huge comic artist already!

hahahahahah omg you are a genius XD i laughed so hard when the Neural Engine Defense turned out to be unresponsive XD HAHAHAHAHAH

... the art is beautiful, too :D

XD...

this is all sorts of amazing, lars hahahahah i love it <3

Your photographs are fantastic but I love your comics, the features are so expressive and the angles are very good and if the love and support we have in steemit are special !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44