You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My interview. A few of my works! I with my drawings

in #art7 years ago

wow incredible sunsets .. you r a good young painter..

I like computer graphics for certain works mainly engineering but also for adjusting and modifying picture or drawings.. I like to feel things with my hands :)
Now according to my experience I have 3 things to tell you to try and see if you like or if your artistic choice goes along with it:

  • 1- First of all try as much as you can to detach yourself emotionally from what you are drawing...concentrate on your objective or if you don't have one then focus on your technique!
  • 2- Ambient light or the mix of all the colors used in the drawing thrown like a thin mantel over it. How you do that is by lightly shading with watercolors or pastel one over the entire drawing in order to give a reflection of light of all colors used or color sources that you want to diffuse that aren't inside the drawing object/s
  • 3- Shading, for water coloring all you have to do is mix very tiny gradients of all colors like green for trees, blue for sea, white for building etc. or just one watercolor that you want to diffuse all over the paint for a reason you chose as an artist.
    For pastel or pencil shading I'd like to invite you to see my post I did recently and look for the technique I used for shading : ) you can find it here
    https://steemit.com/art/@kingyus/my-entry-papa-smurf-for-the-ltdwf-learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-7-back-to-the-80-s

you can use these techniques to give an overall "compactness",, "integrity" and "richness" to your paint/drawing while also visualizing and obtaining different results that might evolve your work unless of course you chose not to use it and you are satisfied with the tremendous work you showed in this post

However if you chose to use some of these techniques remember to play/practice them first and that for the ambient light it should merely perceived infact it should be only "felt" ...you can play by increasing gradient of certain colors over others etc and see what comes out..you should be able to create color glows or blurs by out focusing or smoothing drawing lines with the colors themselves
I hope I was clear enough, sorry my bad english
Have fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70