My interview. A few of my works! I with my drawings

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello! My interview. Photo of my works with me and a few of my pictures.

Interviewer - Julia

✏ Please tell us a little about yourself and your work

Well, my name is Alena and I'm 19 years old. I study at the Institute at the Faculty of Law. As for drawing, I paint a long time ago - about 6-7 years. I do not have any specific style (or I do not see it), because I paint with different materials and in different techniques. Most of all I like the mixed technique, when in work is used not one material, but several different. Maybe somewhere I'll find myself and focus on one thing.

✏ And where did it all begin?

It all began with the fact that my mother wrote me into the art studio, where I was introduced not only with drawing, but also with decorative and applied art. But I stayed there for a short time, about two years.

✏ Have you learned a lot in this studio? Do you think you could achieve the same success yourself?

I would not say that I was taught everything, but I gave some basics. But after leaving the art studio, I abandoned painting and then I had to start practically from scratch on various tutorials. It is thanks to them and most of my skills.

✏ Do you prefer digital or radio technology?

2) For me, always the most tricky question 😏 And all because, I've never been good at computer graphics. No, the results are wonderful and pleasing to the eye. But! The process itself, in my opinion, is too simplistic. You can always go back, click on the effect that is more like it, on the contrary, in traditional techniques everything is made up through the artist's hard work, his experience and accuracy, there is not every mistake that can be corrected and there is always a risk to ruin everything!

✏ What do you usually like to portray in your work?

I like drawing people. And in color, bright watercolor paints or pencils. When I paint, I always pay attention to the smallest facial features, because in such details the whole soul of a person. Recently, more and more people are depicted in the illustrations, because the surrounding details most fully help reflect the meaning of the work. Only a portrait is no longer interesting.

✏ What is the most difficult thing to draw in your opinion?

Well, here I can name two things. The first is patience. My work has always been drawn for a very long time, and I am meticulously working out every detail for the best result. The second is the ability to find and correct your mistake, the last of which is sometimes impossible, even though the outcome of the whole work depends on it. There are different things, up to the point that I sometimes started all the work from the beginning. But this always has a lesson.

✏ Do you use any tutorials or videos?

Not now. But sometimes I watch video drawing processes on YouTube in search of new skills and ideas.

✏ Can you advise novice artists?

Yes. We must try to show the work to more experienced artists and always treat their criticism with patience and understanding. They have more experience, and they will help you to develop faster and correct your mistakes, point to your weak spots.

✏ And how much time is spent on full-time work?

It is always different and depends on the type of work and the amount of free time. Sometimes it takes a day, sometimes a week. But, as I said before, this is always a long process for me. I even sketches - not sketches, but full-fledged work.

✏ Can you have your favorite artists, whose works you are always inspired by?

My knowledge of artists is not so great, because I often draw, rather than interested in the history of art. The artist in the fullness of the word for me is a man whose works have passed through the ages and remained relevant. In this sense, I'm most interested in Van Gogh and Aivazovsky.

✏ Are there any creative crises? And if so, how do you deal with them?

Of course, like everyone else. In such cases, I always force myself to draw anything, because that's the only way I can get back to normal.

✏ What about your favorite works? Do you have them?

Yes, most of all I like portraits with flowers and from a series of girls with animals, as well as portraits using watercolor pencils.

✏ Can you tell us the stories of your favorite works?

They have no special stories. The first work is a sample of watercolor in portraits. Chamomiles are depicted on the motives of Zemfira's song. The second work in the same technique was made to order and in it I continued the theme of flowers.

The next two works from one series of girls with animals. Animals reflect the character traits of girls. The whale is loneliness, the snake is beauty and the mind.

The last two are made in the style of quick sketches. Sketches give some freedom to make a portrait unusual.

✏ What is your attitude to criticism?

It depends on who criticizes. There are little girls screaming that this is "not beautiful" and "not right", but there are really experts in their business who are always worth listening to. I think that someone who knows what he's talking about and tried it on himself should be critical.

✏ And finally. What can you advise our readers?

I want to advise all readers that they do not create boundaries to themselves. Creativity should be free, not imprisoned in any framework. Only then can you succeed!

my picture

I'm sitting on the window under the stars, I look forward to good luck, I think surrender.

In order for the heavens to be created, That's why I'm crying now.

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", gouache Sonet (white), tablet for watercolor.

🌸🌷🌺

Flowers

Watercolor "White Nights", Indian ink KOH-I-NOOR, Rapidograph Faber-Castell

My picture

Triptych.Khols, oil

Portrait

Graphite pencils ✏

I draw my hands

A few of my favorite works:

Hi, daisies 👋 🌸

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", tablet for watercolor (with surface - egg shell), black gel pen.

Materials: watercolor and watercolor paper (coated with eggshell) "White Nights".

The Great Blue Whale. The network can not break.. To surrender or not, But still burn!

Materials: watercolor pencils and ink KOH-I-NOOR, Rapidograph Faber-Castell, acrylic.

My picture. I devote my red-haired girlfriend to 😌

Materials: Indian ink and watercolor pencils KOH-I-NOOR, Rapidograph Faber-Castell, Sketch pad

You see, girls are such fools, just trouble. Them how to start kissing and all that, they immediately lose their heads.

Jerome D. Salinger "The Catcher in the Rye"

Materials: Sketch Pad, watercolor pencils KOH-I-NOOR

Materials: watercolor pencils KOH-I-NOOR, Sketch Pad.

love

Two hedgehogs

Soon the dawn, There is no way out, Turn the key - and flew

It is necessary to enter, In someone's notebook, Blood, as in the subway: No exit

Materials: acrylic, watercolor "White Nights", Rapidograph Faber-Castell, Indian ink and watercolor pencils KOH-I-NOOR, white gel pen.

Juicy summer. My street sketch

And when the water becomes even at sunset,

I'll swim for the sun on the blue quiet sea,

The golden star will come and go,

Leaving wine, dropping wine, pour my grief.

The stars fell accidentally into my empty pockets and left hope 🌌

Materials: watercolor "White Nights", tablet for watercolor, gouache "Sonnet" (white)

I so want to return to my May,

But it was only autumn "

🌸Postel (Sonnet and Aqua-color), paper for pastels

Drawn from the photo-art of the Asian photographer 📷

 Thank you very much for watching!

I ask you to proceed to vote to support me!If you did not follow me, but you like my art, I will be glad to welcome you!

Your voices are dear to me!  

Sort:  

Really great work dear. I love your work.

wow incredible sunsets .. you r a good young painter..

I like computer graphics for certain works mainly engineering but also for adjusting and modifying picture or drawings.. I like to feel things with my hands :)
Now according to my experience I have 3 things to tell you to try and see if you like or if your artistic choice goes along with it:

  • 1- First of all try as much as you can to detach yourself emotionally from what you are drawing...concentrate on your objective or if you don't have one then focus on your technique!
  • 2- Ambient light or the mix of all the colors used in the drawing thrown like a thin mantel over it. How you do that is by lightly shading with watercolors or pastel one over the entire drawing in order to give a reflection of light of all colors used or color sources that you want to diffuse that aren't inside the drawing object/s
  • 3- Shading, for water coloring all you have to do is mix very tiny gradients of all colors like green for trees, blue for sea, white for building etc. or just one watercolor that you want to diffuse all over the paint for a reason you chose as an artist.
    For pastel or pencil shading I'd like to invite you to see my post I did recently and look for the technique I used for shading : ) you can find it here
    https://steemit.com/art/@kingyus/my-entry-papa-smurf-for-the-ltdwf-learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-7-back-to-the-80-s

you can use these techniques to give an overall "compactness",, "integrity" and "richness" to your paint/drawing while also visualizing and obtaining different results that might evolve your work unless of course you chose not to use it and you are satisfied with the tremendous work you showed in this post

However if you chose to use some of these techniques remember to play/practice them first and that for the ambient light it should merely perceived infact it should be only "felt" ...you can play by increasing gradient of certain colors over others etc and see what comes out..you should be able to create color glows or blurs by out focusing or smoothing drawing lines with the colors themselves
I hope I was clear enough, sorry my bad english
Have fun!!

Pretty really good drawing indeed! Keep up the good work ☺️☺️

Complete 😍

Hello! Glad to see you!
I like the sunset and dawn! It's very romantic!

Thanks sweet heart @andrianna, your post is very amazing too.!! 😘😘😘

Hello !
It's good to see you on my blog!
Many thanks for the comment =)
I think this is correct - Immunization vaccine =)

You are gifted Girl!!!

You know what,i am speechless dear, you are really talented and kind also,i really enjoyed this whole interesting interview because this will tell me a lot about you,i just wish you grow more and be my best friend forever @andrianna

Haha
Hello, dear friend! Thanks =)
If I do not grow up, you will not be my friend! Right, why bezdari =) haah
I read your post! Very informative

What is "bezdari" =) and i know you will grow with me or without me :)

lol
Those who do not know how to do ^^

Hahahaha ohk i got it.best of luck for your next post buddy 😘

Awesome good work @andrianna

Thank you! What did you like: interview or my work? :)
Excellent blue sky! I love color Friday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70