What an Alien can understand about beauty?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

alien flowercolor23.png

Hi everyone from the #Steemit #Art community it is your new friend @kevmdm, and I'm bringing again some of my work to you guys. Every post that I do is about questions that I ask myself like in the other post and this one, and others about daily thoughts that I have.

How I did It, technique, medium and art stuff in general

this guy was made by using some mixing techniques on digital drawing, I used chalk like brushes to the base color and shadows in that greenish kind of gray tone, making the skin look that weird, the lines are made with mechanical pencil like brush and I wanted the rose and the tie bow to be saturated in color, so I used more like a paint approach to it or markers , the program that I used was Manga studio that is so great when is about drawing lines, I don't know why but it feels more like real paper than Photoshop. I normally color the drawings using Photoshop but this wasn't the case, all the color was made using the Manga Studio's tools and it was fun to try new things in that program.

About the character... Can we call him Mr Alien? it has sense because he is using a bow tide.. I guess##

I made this weird alien dressing as some sort of bartender mixing with yoga pants trying to understand a rose, I made it look that way as if he is doing his best to understand human nature, fashion and things humans may find pretty.

Some Thoughts

at some point maybe we all have been like him, have you ever been in a situation when the most popular movie isn't for you , the most read book doesn't make you feel a thing, or maybe watching that movie everyone cries in and say -meh-?. If you have went trough for something like that, I will like to read it here on the comments so feel free to comment and if you like it this post stay with me for more work.

I like to end this post with a phrase from Orson Welles. "We're born alone, we live alone, we die alone. Only through our love and friendship can we create the illusion for the moment that we're not alone".

Sort:  

Congratulations @kevmdm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53