Illustration Inspired By The Greatest Showman (The Movie)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Artwork Time of Completion: 26-30 hours of painting

Zendaya and Zac Efron Greatest Showman Fan Art.jpg
This is my latest illustration inspired by the film The Greatest Showman . I had an idea to create an illustration a few weeks ago, but I wanted to watch the film before actually starting the artwork.

A Motion Video

I am glad I went to see it and I have to say I LOVE the movie. If you are a fan of music and theater you will also enjoy it if you go to watch it. The film was emotional and it connected with me at my seat from the very beginning to the end. It is the best musical film I’ve seen since Moulin Rouge.

The Process of The Artwork
Zac Efron and Zendaya Fan Art.jpg

Zac Efron and Zendaya Art Illustration.jpg
The romance, narrative, and inspiring messages throughout the film is empowering in many ways... with that said, this is an illustration I created of Zendaya and Zac Efron from my interpretation as an artist. Their story is something many could relate to if they have a partner that is a different race or social class.

However, the romance between the two characters allowed me to be able to bring this vision to life, with a little influence from their song “Rewrite The Stars”.

Final Details
Eyes Painting Detail.jpg

Lip Painting Detail.jpg

Zac Efron The Greastest Showman.jpg

Zendaya The Greastest Showman.jpg

Many more of my artworks of Zendaya can bee seen on my website.

5 More Illustrations: https://www.kenallouis.com/artworks/zendaya-art/

Sort:  

Congratulations @kenalsworld! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53