How To Draw and Color Mushrooms

in #art8 years ago

Mushrooms come in a variety of shapes and sizes. For this post, I'm going to show you how to draw a mushroom called an Amanita Muscaria. They are such beautiful mushrooms. As a kid, I always loved mushrooms, Not because of the way they taste, Or for drug reasons. More because of their beauty. The bizarre fungi that grow from the ground, Little stalks with hats and gills. They are strange but so intriguing.

The Amanita Muscaria is like the Mario Mushroom, I haven't seen this mushroom in person, but I hope to one day see one.

  • They have a blood red cap, White patches; They have a ring and a bulb-like base.

They have gills that are mostly free.

They are poisonous

They are usually found in California,

Also seen in Maine, New York, and Connecticut.

Lets get started on the drawing

Draw a Cap

Draw a second

Draw the stalks

Draw the bulb and veil

Draw the polka dots

Start coloring

More coloring, Avoid the dots

Add some grey for the shades

Added the sky

I have chosen to outline my mushrooms. But you don't have to. There are no outlines in real life, But I have elected to outline Because with markers it's not very realistic with the colors available. ( I used basic sharpies, )

Outlined

Sort:  

This is what happens when you don't have any colored pens except for blue and black:

Got to the "add the sky" step and I was like oh shit, already used blue haha.

Also my hand hurt after coloring in the first mushroom. I guess using your hands to write is a skill I've lost. At least my blue mushroom looks better than my bionic arm looking horse did last night.

Keep these coming, fun to draw them

Oh my gosh I LOVE THIS! Great job they look good ;) especially with you using pen.

LOL. Good job :)

LOVE! I used to hike up and down the Appalachian trail and photograph fungi :)

NOW I can photo them then draw them :)

LOVE THIS! Hehhe I want to see that trail!

wanna sit on me?

MY ANUS IS SO LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSE. CANT EVEN FART


MY ANAL CAVITY IS HOLDING MORE AND MORE POO
I WONDER WHY
IT ALL SPILLED IN MY PANTS

Nice post @kaylinart. Mushrooms...I love them with certain food as well...you got me the taste of mushrooms and a great idea to make a dish for dinner tonight.

Heheh thank you.What kind of dish?

It is called Kadia Mushroom :-)

So simplistic, yet soooo beautiful. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much hehe

Ummmmmm, I thought you said you couldn't draw a penis. Looks like a penis with an umbrella to me. ;-)

OMG XD hhahah!! I just don't want to draw a penis, That would force me to look at photos of them, and I'd rather not LOL. So hopefully this satisfies your desire for that hahah!!

Son un poco extraños
They are a little strange

They are :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34