How To Draw A Nose

in #art8 years ago (edited)


There are many different shapes and sizes of noses, It can be hard to draw them, Let alone teach every shape. I may make multiple tutorials on different nose shapes. Here is a more simple one I feel is quite enjoyable.

Draw 3 circles

Two small one big one in the middle

Add two curved lines going up

Add two more circles for the nostrils, want them to be oval like, and not necessarily perfect

Add a curved line at the base of the nostril

Draw 2 curve lines, Connecting them to the base

Shade the nostrils very dark

You will start shading

See how I left a bit of white, between the nostril and the dark shade? This gives it more of a realistic look, It helps the nostrils stand out

Erase your junk lines

You could even stop here if you wanted, But I'm going to shade the rest of mine.

Shade more

Dark near the nostril, Light as it comes out, obviously in different light situations you'll have a different shade method, But I am trying to do something simple here, It's like the light is hitting from the top, Center

Shade even more

Make sure you leave some lightspots to give the nose a distinctive shape

Rough shade done

You can leave it like this, Or soften it with a paper stump or toilet paper/finger smear

This is what it looks like smooth

Tutorial is copyright of Kaylin Watchorn (KaylinArt) All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Keep it up. One question on the copyright. Does that statement actually do any good or does it just turn off people like me? If someone wants to use your work as their own then there is nothing really that a "copyright" can do to change that. I think people who believe in this whole IP myth sell themselves short. I follow you because I see value in what you do. If I wanted to share your work with others who might also enjoy it, you mean to tell me that you wouldn't want me to copy to them. Anything can be shared when it is digital, it doesn't cost you anything for me to share and of course it is no effort at all to give you proper credit........just something to think about.

maybe just having a record of her saying its copyrighted and dated could be useful later? I bet she just wants proper credit? :) Maybe a disclaimer like "if you share give proper credit" would be useful if that's the case.

Agreed with Laura :) I just want credit. I don't want to see my finished drawings floating around on other websites, Stolen. I know someone who is dishonest won't be stopped by a simple copyright. But Just in case, I do find this stolen, I Have record of telling people that It is copyrighted. Therefore I can still prosecute them if absolutely necessary.

Well welcome to free, autonomous, immutable time stamp of the STEEM blockchain. You no longer have to play the game the lawyers of the world rigged to have us spend our time "prosecuting" people and end up only filling their pockets with our hard work and wealth. Free at last, free at last. Free stands for freedom.

When people use the word "stolen" what does that really imply? Really what I think you are trying to imply is theft, which is a person non-consequentially takes something of tangible value away from you. When you digitize something and publishing it to the internet that is your consent, and also the act of sharing it to anyone else on the internet. When I copy your shared one's and zero's it does not take anything away from you. What do you think you are using when you digitize things? You are using creative works of others to do it. You see how very quickly the world would be if everyone thought their creative work was unique, never done before and no element containing something shared from someone else.

I'm a creative person and it took me a long time to see this sad belief in the IP system was actually designed to keep control over my creativity. The moment I realized the true value in the things I create is ME, was the moment I became free and truly loved what everyone creates. We are each special (although most avoid that fact) in our own way and contribute something to this world community.

This is a great way to word this, I never thought about it in this way. Great way to put it, Maybe I shouldn't worry as much. That is why I don't watermark my stuff.

Wow - a nose starts off a lot like an elephant's foot!

Heheh it does!! I didn't notice that.

Wow, I wish I could do that!

You can :) that is why I made the tutorial.

I know I definitely speak for everyone when I say this but.... CAN YOU DRAW A PENIS PLEASE!!

Hahahaha PLEASE DO

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0.0 Sorry I can't do that! I don't even want to see one of those! Lol

How about boobs!? Everyone likes boobs right!?

August 28. We need to draw boobs. Read @steemed-open for more details

LOL! Can do!

Yes, but boobs should only be done live on video and only accessible via pay per view. :)

Something smells funny with this one. ;-)

HAHAHAHA OMG ! LOL

Noses have always been a struggle for me. Thanks for this.

No problem !I'm glad it can help :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74