Portrait 6 - Pencil ✏ & Pastel art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

image

Hi amiable steemians,

It's me @kayda-ventures here again to exhibit my 6th portraiture here on steemit.


Before I will go on with the procedure of how I made this portrait, I want to really appreciate the love and support rendered to me by all steemians. You all have been wonderful as I have been really motivated by series of post and encouragement from all steemians..... Steemit is the best blockchain ever.....


Straight to the production of this portrait.

image

This art was made as a symbol for love and picture taken during a wedding engagement.... In life, it is essential to show love. Love shared between couples are always the best. Their pictures together symbolizes so many things but my post tonight won't be for explaining that..... I will create a post to talk on this real soon.

image

materials used

Mechanical pencil ✏
Pen ✒ marker
Fei yan pencil ✏
Tippex
Colour Pastel
Electric eraser
Cotton bud
Tissue paper

The above equipments are what I used in making the portrait......

In my previous posts, I have been explaining the processes of how I make my portraiture..... And I followed the same processes again this time...

I will only explain the use of the new equipments I used in this.....

image

The tool you are looking at on the portrait is what is referred to as an electric eraser. It is what I used in creating the details on the face. To indicate the smiling face and also in the completed portrait, it is what I used in creating the details on the cap, head tie and the cloth......

It's usage is abit complex for a beginner due to the vibration that comes from the tool.... The grip shows how it works perfectly.......


That is the only new equipment I used in this portrait.... All others are familiar with you already.


image


image


image


That is the little pictures for this portrait.

Question, contributions and tutorials are allowed.......

Thanks for reading and checking through.....

@kayda-ventures

@steem @steemit @esteem @ocd-resteem @partiko @art-venture @art @wafrica @nathanmars @theycallmedan @simplymike @bdcommunity @upmewhale @smartsteem @bdvoter @smartmarket @chbartist @gregm @nothus @the4thmuskete @jphamer1 @brazilians

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Congratulations @kayda-ventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @kayda-ventures, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1_sg2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14