Hi y'all Ive missed you...see what Ive been up to...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

That was the biggest stretch of time Ive ever been away from Steemit!! I missed you!!

So what have I been up to? Well, this time of year has always been a super busy time for me. LOTS of commision work rolls in along with Christmas right around the corner and holiday art shows to prepare for. Definitely my most favprite time of year but busy, busy, busy...

Check out this commission piece I did for a mans wife for X-Mas ...this pup has no teeth, funniest little smile ever!

Ive also been tapping into some crafts to sell, from custom Christmas bulbs, Doubled sided stylish Hankerchief's, clip in hair decorations and some new authentic dream catchers...




Even cooler my daughter Natalie has started her own craft and will be selling her "kandi masks" along side me at different Hoilday Craft sells ...so proud of her, they're pretty cool check them out...

If anyone is interested in comissioning me or any of the crafts my daught and I are selling feel free to shoot me an email @ [email protected] OR visit my website @ LittleBitsAndBigDeals.com where ypu can browse more of my art and by days end purchase any of the items Ive shared above.

-Cheers!! Stay creative my fellow Steemers, sorry I couldnt make Steem Fest... I just could afford the trip. #StarvingArtist #IMayBeHungryButILookGood -lol Im not complaining however, I choose my path and I 💗 my life.

Sort:  

These bead masks looks like a lot of fun, good job! :)

Wow! they are all so awesome! you are so talented!

Wow, you have been busy making for Christmas!

Great that your daughter is following along with creating art.

I just noticed your last 2 tabs. I can relate. lol, congratulations for your 1st place at steemfest art awards.
Arts are not something that pays off usually but we do it anyway.
I was disappointed to see you didn't make it to send a copy from your work and it was missing from the coffee shops walls. Maybe next time.
keep it up.

I suggest you give a try to peerhub for your handmade accessories. There might be a market there, maybe link your peerhub page with a post on your steemit blog, you might get lucky and sell some for crypto's.

Wow, I feel awful I had no idea I got 1st place I have goose bumps! Ill admit its been a lot more then crafts thats made me mia...my grandma was dying, hard times. You have no odea how bad I wanted to be there, but I just couldnt afford it after the cost of flying to my grandma.

Thanks for the pointers on Peerhub, ill look into it.

Talent runs in the family. well done both of you!

Congratulations @katecloud! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So many cool things :o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58