My First Kick Starter: A Self-Reflection guided Journal

in #art4 years ago (edited)

I’m so excited to share the good news with you all. Today is the launch of my first Kick Starter. As I mentioned in my previous blog, I took sometime away from Steemit to focus on my business and pursue my dream as an artist.
20191128_124812.jpg

My latest project is called “The One Week Journal,” which you can find on Kickstarter. It’s a 7 day self-reflection guided journal to explore yourself across 14 tops like memories, insecurities, work, community, and more! I personally have found journaling and writing to be very therapeutic. I wanted to create a project that would hopefully inspire others and add positivity to the world. The intension behind this book is to provide a safe space for you to slow down and take time for you to self reflect. Upon completion of this book, you will have a time capsule of yourself!

twobooks.jpg

It would mean so much to me if you could support this project in anyway. There are different options on Kickstarter to help fund this project. There are also two cover options you can pick from! (See image above). So far, I have sold over 15,000+ books on Amazon. What started out as a side hobby soon became a dream job. I have to thank my Steemit community for so much support in the past. So thank you in advance for supporting my dreams and helping make it a reality. I am so grateful for each one of you.

4Q4A9763.JPG

love,
Karen

Sort:  

it takes hard work , patience and lot of other things to make a dream job into reality and you have done it , You are both inspiring and pretty . here is a cake for you
giphy.gif

Not only are you smart, you're pretty. Keep up all of the hardwork, karma will bring you success. :)

aww thank you! Hope to put positive work out there.

Hey, Karen. I'd like to congratulate you on your successful start. I thought of using Kickstarter to fund my Model Rocketry project. Now, I think I'm gonna need your help with that. Do I have to make a video as you did, or just write a post explaining the process?
The project would take months to complete. Do the backers expect immediate results?

I would recommend a video, people love visuals!

ohh thank you! didn't think of that. I'll change it!

How did you use steemium and promote your post without getting down voted??? I keep getting down voted

Great question !! She made another post that nobody flagged last week... This place is too ridiculous for words..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe I did flag her.

It's a no brainer lol! Anything over 50 bucks needs some serious wow factor.. Guided journals on kickstarter is far from wow..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah you are right.. Hehe oh well it is what it is hey.. The more she does it the more attention she attracts so she won't get away for long

At least she showed a bit of cleavage and legs LMAO

Posted using Partiko Android

congrats on the launch!

aww thanks! :) Good to hear from you. Hope all is well.

Congratulations @karensuestudios! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post got the highest payout on one day

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wishing all the success in the world! That looks like a really good journal!

Posted using Partiko iOS

20.01 USD has been spent to promote this content using Steemium .
Learn more here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17