Let's Get Loco With Lego Sculptures; Entry #4--The Swamp Swatter

in #art8 years ago

This dragonfly was one of the best hidden sculptures of the entire exhibit. I actually walked right past it and caught sight of the plaque as I turned back around to double back. Initially I was going to crop these images to show more of the detail in the Lego work, but I decided against it to show the well laid plan these Lego sculptors put together to share their works of art. The placement of the piece is one of its best features. Down south we called these "swamp swatters," because they would buzz you when you were in the swamp and swat you with their wings as they passed by.

Even though this was one of the smaller sculptures of the exhibit, it is one that I placed at the top of my "most admired" list. Had this been sitting out in the open sunlight, maybe hidden next to a bush, or shrub, I don't think it would've had as much appeal. I also appreciated how they took the time to make the sculpture part of nature, without disturbing much of the surrounding ecosystem.

Hopefully this becomes an annual event. I had such a peaceful relaxing time walking the gardens that day. Not only did I get these awesome pictures of Lego sculptures, but I got to spend time with my Mother, who has always been a rock in my life. She is retired now, so every chance I get to interact with her on a personal level, is a real treasure...and a memorable moment I will never forget.

The 1st Entry, 2nd Entry, 3rd Entry in this series can be viewed at the links provided.

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Sort:  

I love legos and this is so awesome nice find thank for sharing upvoted.

Thank-you! Glad you enjoyed it. I have several more posts in the works, hopefully you will find some of them interesting as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67