Those beautiful creatures called owls- love story

in #art7 years ago


Thanks to so nice comments received yesterday from @erikdenoorman and other Steemians, today I'm posting more watercolors of owls.



As I said yesterday, they are truly amazing creatures, and they are so adorable when they in pair. I came across some photos of them and I just needed to make watercolors of them my way.
When I see them in pairs I would like to hold them in my arms, don't you?


love2.jpg


Or sometimes, they are like humans, when lovers quarrel and one is trying to make it right...


love 1.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely - the tones are just right and the expressions are great.

Thank you @artwatch, yes owls are so expressive.

I really like your work!

Thank you @artemisia :)it's so nice to hear that

Great work @jungwatercolor! Owls are fascinating birds. For me it is a special thing when I encounter them in the wild... or even in the city park as was the case this winter. There are certainly plenty of fat rats for them to eat.

Thank you @leoplaw ! Yes they are, once I said to myself, when I grew old and go to live to some counrtyside I hope I will have some owl in a jard come to visit me :)

In England, they used to build the old farm houses so that owls had a place to roost and nest. Of course that meant that there were less mice and rates to eat the grain. ;-)

Yes I belive world once was more smarter and nature respected place to live ..

Awww, too cute! Upvoted with full steem!

HA! They are so cute! Yes, I think there is something very "human" about owls; they are so expressive. You've really captured their expressions beautifully, and your colors and strokes are so lovely and soft. Beautiful watercolor!!!

Thank you @offbeatbroad for such a nice comment. I do like to work in watercolors, somehow it gives me freedom and I like because it's quick and dries fast..it goes with my temper :)

lol I totally understand what you mean. I have a very short attention span and limited time, so the things I work with need to work under those restrictions. haha

Yes, sometimes it's hard being occupied woman :) but we manage somehow :)

So cute! I love them, you have a talent for expressing emotion in your paintings. You really inspires me to paint more. Thank you!

Thank you @jnart, you are very good yourself, and keep working..and to be true, this Steemit place is also bringing best in me too..before this I was so down and disapointed in doing art..and now, here we go again!

hey, more beautiful work.

I wanted to be a bird painter all my early life. I had all the usual suspects as heros, but especially loved Raymond Harris Ching, and in a different way, Peter Slater.

I actually was a bird painter too of course.
I painted quite a lot of owls.
However, even without being able to see that early work (I have no images of most of it) I can say for sure that you have captured owlness better than I.

Do you know the bird works of the famous Australian painter, now deceased, Brett Whitely.

If you don't you may love it too
big hugs

Thank you, I will look up for works of painter you suggested, thanks for tip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62