You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Those beautiful creatures called owls- love story

in #art7 years ago

hey, more beautiful work.

I wanted to be a bird painter all my early life. I had all the usual suspects as heros, but especially loved Raymond Harris Ching, and in a different way, Peter Slater.

I actually was a bird painter too of course.
I painted quite a lot of owls.
However, even without being able to see that early work (I have no images of most of it) I can say for sure that you have captured owlness better than I.

Do you know the bird works of the famous Australian painter, now deceased, Brett Whitely.

If you don't you may love it too
big hugs

Sort:  

Thank you, I will look up for works of painter you suggested, thanks for tip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44