You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Creativity: Is Your Creative Style Your Own?

in #art6 years ago

great topic as usual :)
Well let see, first there were comic books, Prince Valiant, Rip Kirby, Modesty Blaze, Aster Blistoc...

Than came Edgar Degas and other guys from that period...and now days...Alphonse Mucha is my guy :)

Sort:  

Mucha's the man !! Have you seen the " church windows" (vitrail, I am not sure of the english though) he did in Prague ? They are stunning !

@alcy, I saw everything i could from his work, been to his small museum at city center, it's not allowed to take photos there, but I went to Veletrzni palac and saw his Slavic epic and hope soon I will make post about it. He was such hard worker and he believed in his dream.
And this winter I am thinking about going to Prague again :)

Mucha is awesome! We have a couple of Mucha posters in our bedroom.

Yes he is :) I am happy you like him too, maybe you will find this interesting https://steemit.com/travel/@jungwatercolor/alphonse-mucha-part-i-st-vitus-cathedral

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97