🎨 Life tangled II- work in progress #originalwork by @jungwatercolor

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,


been busy with this one lately, and despite work is not finished wanted to share some photos of work with you.
First one from this serie was made for great competition run by @juliakponsford and here you can see it source. There is a story written in that post what got me into making something like this so I won't repeat it here..

crop.jpg



In this post I will try to speak more of process itself.
Watercolor is made on Fabriano 600gr heavy paper with White Nights pans and Winsor & Newton watercolors in tubes.


First comes pencil sketch. I use it especially when portrait work is done. Proportions should be made good, if your drawing doesn't ''stand'', painting will fall apart for sure at some point..2H or 4H are pencils I use for sketch since sometimes pencil stays on painting under watercolor, and since pencils are hard ones, lines stay pale under color and not being dominant.


DSCF3500.JPG


Format chosen for this one is same as in previous portrait, 25x25cm. Somehow it's easier to me to do work in square shape.
After pencil drawing is done first layers of background are added, mixture of Indigo and Van Dyke brown watercolor, more brown. You can also add bit of Payne's gray, great color.


DSCF3510.JPG


Because it's heavy this paper need time to dry out and show color in real. Sometimes I leave it during night to dries well until continuing work. This kind of work asks for time but results pay off every time.


DSCF3517.JPG


Slowly going into skin tones and hair. Hair is mixture of same color as background, but here Indigo prevails mixed with Payne's gray.


DSCF3518.JPG


All the time I am trying to preserve main drawing, not to make mistakes with it..


DSCF3667.JPG


And here is where work is now. Still thinking about background, ropes, color values and details.


DSCF3675.JPG


Feel free to leave comments and your thoughts for this one, love to read them.




And if you are watercolor fan or artist, here is contest [source]I am runing with my friend @semipermeabile. Take a look and it would make us great pleasure if you decide to join contest.



steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

Филозофска, @jungwatercolor. Имаш за ово рестим и на мом основном налогу и на @photo-trail :)

Hvala @lighteye, stizu i nove. Ova serija ide polako jer je kako ti kazes filozofska :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 7 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Beautiful painting! The eyes tell me about the love, the sadness and that she could go but she did not want to leave her family.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

wow!!!! I know I wrote the same things many time, but I really love your artworks! I know how difficut is to work with watercolors and I have to say you're really an excellent artist!

Thank you dear @silviabeneforti, it's never to much to hear same things, you know as artist that we live and grow by receiving positive feedback :)

Wow really nice * ___ * I love how soft and subdued your colours are, jung~ So beautiful~ So lovely~

upvotes and resteems

Lepa moja talentirana @jungwatercolor
Mnogo mi se svidja ova plavooka 💘

Hvala plavooka @matejka13, ma samo da nadjem neku tvoju fotku da mi bude ok, docices i ti na red :)))
ako dozvoljavas :)

Uuu, bila bi mi cast i zadovoljstvo! 😻

You got a 55.56% upvote from @greengrowth thanks to @jungwatercolor! You too can use @GreenGrowth by sending your post URL in the memo field to the bot. Minimum bid is 0.01.

If you feel this post is spammy or not worthy of @Greengrowth you can contact a moderator in our Discord Channel https://discord.gg/6DhnVTQ.

You have some amazing talent. Great Work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47