About Faraway Lands

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

it's been thousand years I was here.
All sort of things happened, some relevant , some totally irrelevant...mostly irrelevant :)

But somehow I was away.
And for that time I made many new works that I plan to share with you here in future time.

This is one of them .



IMG_33211.jpg



This one is combination of many materials, mostly watercolor but also some inks and acrylics.
I played with motives I took photos of during my travels for the past years.
So I used some motives from Lisbon museums found on glazes of their tiles.



IMG_33212.jpg



As you can see it was quite a journey, and that's why I named it this way.



IMG_3321st.jpg



See you soon , promise :))

Sort:  

Dunja <3.
                   
So nice to see you and your peaceful art again. I really like the harmonious colours in this painting, and her calm expression.      
                   
I hope you are well now? I remember that you were sick last time.

Looks like this winter is a sick winter for me somehow :) Thank you for kind words, see you been busy as usual :)

There are times in life when you just don't want to or can't be online as much as before. But it is totally fine as the life should always take the priority.

She is beautiful! She reminds me of an actress (I can't remember her name right now) I love the coloring of her face. The pinkish tone is so pretty. She looks fragile and gentle - a beautiful girl..

Everything you painted is in such harmony, it all does look like one piece - not randomly placed object. Her dress is stunning and I do enjoy the composition a lot.

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Wow, good job. Love the colours and the expression! Good job!

Thank you :) I was really enjoying working on this one. It was tricky at some parts, but it payed off :)

Yay you are back! I would catch you here and there on Facebook, but I am on there so little (Which I know is bad I am meant to post there daily for art oh well) so I am so glad to have you back to wonderful Steemit!

Oh she is lovely! I love your work as I have always loved playing with the female form and also the decorative and you seem to capture that same love in your ladies. Kindred spirits we two!

Welcome back!

Yes, I been away and also not so much on Fb either.
Guilty I admit :)
To tell you the secret, I entered twiter, and since politic is crazy in my country I follow things there.
But also spending time painting.
I see and follow your posts on Fb and see you are fit as usual :)
Kisses, talking soon!

I missed your watercolours😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) I been lazy posting here for weeks, but I think it's normal to make pause sometimes.
And in the mean time made some more art, so I think I am back.

I noticed it, but you were active on fb and had a lot of things to do. It is very good to take a break from time to time we all need it:) I am happy to see you posting your amazing artwork again, if you are concidering a comeback i suggest you to check @ntopaz. It is a very supportive platform for artists:)

Thank you I will pay attention. Yes, It wasn't my intention to leave, just things happened that way :)

I know, life happens. It happened to me too. I am glad to see you back😊

Posted using Partiko Android

dobro je, kad sam video post pomislih da sam zaboravio ta te pratim 😁 kako je prosla izlozba?

Posted using Partiko Android

:)) e izlozba prosla iznenadjujuce dobro. Obzirom da smo je zbrzale, da je otvaranje bilo kad i protest :) al bilo ludo.
Iznenadjena sam iskreno i sa prodajom tokom izlozbe, posto uglavnom mi izlozbe do sad bile samo trosak, prvi put u zivotu i zarada.
Tako da sto se mene tice, izlozba prosla savrseno.

Oh wow, she is beautiful......Very, nice........Nice, nice, nice..................

Ilove your style: It seems to be so natural and delicious.
Congratulations for your technique.
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44