Ocean of Art 44: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

First up today, @nubellorona made this adorable sleepy self portrait called I'm hiding in your dreams and shows a gif of the process:
ZdZXcpKmi2vVXlO1RyGEPyKtnbZ6EzRc43WUvsTE5myyYE6zxlTGBAuhpUf2Hiq6.jpg
https://steemit.com/bescouted/@nubellorona/i-m-hiding-in-your-dreams-2

@elvisxx71 made this amazing 3D/digital art titled Tribute to Kubrickwhich features Alex (Malcolm McDowell) from A Clockwork Orange! The realism is amazing:

https://steemit.com/ita/@elvisxx71/tributo-a-kubrick-tribute-to-kubrick-digital-art-ita-eng

@donnadavisart made a new edition to her Singularity series. This post really spoke to me as she discusses trying a new style/palette as a way to get out of a rut, and the end result is beautiful! A Painting in Bold: Singularity Disco:

https://steemit.com/artzone/@donnadavisart/a-painting-in-bold-singularity-disco

@mr-monk made a post about something I have always wanted to try, felting! I have never bothered because my arts and crafts pile is already too big but it looks like a lot of fun, Experiment No.7234728 / Felting:

https://steemit.com/art/@mr-monk/experiment-no-7234728-felting

Last up is this lovely sketch by @manisha.jain9 titled Eyes - Windows To One's Soul:

https://steemit.com/art/@manisha.jain9/eyes-windows-to-one-s-soul

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment :https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

Slothicorn is another great community for artists to collaborate on projects, join here: https://discord.gg/GWQHDdR

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 43

Sort:  

what a great honor!
and what amazing artists to meet.
followed and upvoted all of them.
Thanks

My pleasure :D Felting seems like so much fun but the last thing I need is more stuff, lol, thus why I am mostly sticking with digital art nowadays !

Hmmm..
Are you afraid that Before the sun sets on your 16th birthday (number 2), you could prick your finger???
Is that what you mean with Digital Art?

no not at all, I was a seamstress for awhile, I have sewn my finger with a needle from a sewing machine, ouch >< , I mean I am trying to stay minimal with my physical items, with digital art I only have files and folders on the comp instead of a pile of craft/art materials :D

I am so honored to have been included in this, thank you so much! I'll check out my fellow honorees :)

That post definitely resonated with me, I feel a need to get out of my artistic box right now. Thanks for the needs kick in the pants, lol!

wow thank you!!! I am honored that you have chosen my digital picture!

3D renderings like that seem magic to me, it's amazing! I would love to try it one day 😀

Thank you so much for including my sketch in this curation post. I really appreciate it and hope more of my sketches find their way here :)

what a creativity!! lol

We have some talented artists around here ^_^

It's a great job you do weekly by helping the artists who are starting in the community! Making your stay easier so to speak in this long way to go, congratulations to the winners :)

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Amazing! o.O

hello july I hope you are well, your initiative of healing for the artists seems great, I also upload my work and I would like to participate to see if I can get into the projects that call your attention and you vote, what tag should I use for it? Greetings.

Wow thank you so much for including my portrait!! I'm honored <3
It's really great to see such amazing and promising artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99