Ocean of Art 21: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

The first stunning artist I came across this week is @krasnec, I absolutely adored this slightly surreal painting that captured me with all these beautiful small details!
DQmZZ3NP5jcBggXQJL7ZAsY44QMYWYy5NUq8UrpbPvZoa7t.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@krasnec/god-s-studio-acrylic-painting

I also adored this fashion art by @olgakrotova.pro, this is her first post and she shows the process in great detail even including a video:

https://steemit.com/art/@olgakrotova.pro/my-original-process-of-creating-fashion-illustration

@shibasaki did this watercolor tutorial for this adorable Cat and Butterfly painting:

https://steemit.com/art/@shibasaki/cat-and-butterfly-watercolor-demonstration

@voodoolizard is an amazing painter and I loved his recent posts, this is one of his newest, simple yet striking Flamingo:

https://steemit.com/digital-art/@voodoolizard/flamingo-digital-artwork

Last up this week I have some music! Take a Hit is a laid back hip hop collab between @jamesgetsit and @novili:

https://steemit.com/music/@jamesgetsit/take-a-hit-collaboration-with-novili-steemianmusic

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

See my last curation Ocean Of Art 20

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you so much for showcasing my latest song! @novili is really an amazing producer. I've worked with a few producers on here so far, and this guy really knows his stuff. If anyone is out there looking for an amazing trap producer, @novili is where it's at.

And go join MSP, it's literally the best!

I really dug it, super chill vibes :D

Your Posts are golden.

Yeah. I think writing down might have its advantages as well as disadvantages too.

When writing, you might not really get to pit down everything in the head.
But then in a video or an audio, u can get to say everything that comes to the mind.
But currently, I do more of writing cuz I'm not all that pretty to appear on a video. Lol.

Thanks for sharing

Your comments make no sense and your rep is now 3, why are you wasting a steemit account like this?

Amazing creative work.I appreciate your skill.Really it is very hard work
Keep it up

very nice painting and art.
please my dear carry on your activity...

That top pic is beautiful <3

Oh wow, fortunately weekend is about to come. I´ll have to check out the other 20 ocean of art posts ;)

Thank you again for the suggestions; some beautiful work there!

Have upvoted and will restreem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97