ART EXPLOSION WEEK 28: Theme MELANCHOLY / 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art6 years ago

MELANCHOLY.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 28! The theme this week is MELANCHOLY! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte! The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!


mel·an·chol·y

ˈmelənˌkälē/

noun

  1. 1.

    a feeling of pensive sadness, typically with no obvious cause.

    "an air of melancholy surrounded him"


Please note: in the interest of fairness, we have a new rule, we are accepting new artwork only. This is somewhat on the honour system as we can't always verify but showing a process would be helpful!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday February 18th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  

You almost matched my colour palette :) Thanks yu!

yes was a coincidence!!! hehehe thanks to you !

I like the way you captured the emotion, and great finish, nice work.

Thanks, i'm glad you like it!

Very intense @ferjart. Great piece.

Thank you! :D

My entry, hope you like, the content of the post is in spanish
https://steemit.com/spanish/@hadley4/la-vida-aun-es-muy-larga-para-mi-or-dibujo-or-escrito
Img03_14-02-2018.JPG

This is cool, very well sketched, you nailed the melancholy.

Thanks looks intriguing :)

my entry... ty.

ah, forgot about that :P Thank you Julia!

Perfect fit for this theme @ankapolo. I love your work.

thank you so much @everlove! <3

This is my entry for this week's theme. Story behind and the process that came with it can be seen here: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@monicacope/melancholia
Melancholy2.jpg

I had fun! Thank you again for this. Cheers! :)

Entry noted thanks!

The motion surprised me :D

Great entry ~ you are the winner in my book for what that is worth!

:)

xox

This one has a lot of feeling to it. The movement is the perfect addition to the dark and silent stillness. Great piece @steemotion.

I love Zoetropic :) it takes a long time to make it look as good as you made it. Kudos!

Yes, you are right. Thank you

This is an image you can just FEEL! Beautiful @jungwatercolor.

Thank you @everlove, portrait is my biggest passion :)

Your love for it comes through in the feeling of it. Great work @jungwatercolor.

thank you @everlove for understanding it !

Poetic, delicate and poignant.

Great entry.

xox

I Upovted this post at 100% and resteemed it. Here is my post with my artwork in. https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@donnadavisart/art-explosion-week-28-the-wood-my-entry-for-the-contest

And here is my finished piece for this week. I really enjoyed this one, thank you as always @juliakponsford

feb15meloncholydone.jpg

Awesome thanks donna!

A very vibrant and intense image @donnadavisart. No surprise you have created something so powerful!

Here is my entry. Original title is "Nostalgie", but guess "Melancholy" fits very well too

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/nostalgie

O of non-SM-fold.
I think, why I am not that woman.

Thanks axeman, the convo below is a little confusing :p

I love how the flowers are so potent, yet the feeling so somber. Great contrast @axeman.

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67