ART EXPLOSION WEEK 16: Theme CHILDHOOD / 25 SBD in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art7 years ago

childhood.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 16! The theme this week is CHILDHOOD! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte who will be helping me judge, the total prize pool this week is 25 SBD!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on Steemit)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday November 19 at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

​See the winners of the previous week here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-15-winners-the-theme-was-change

Sort:  

@juliakponsford the image at the beginning can not be seen, can you fix that? I will try to participate this week again.

you mean my header image? Hmm I can see it fine on both desktop and tablet, perhaps steemit is having glitches.... the theme is childhood, thats all you really need to know it's written in the text :)

Sorry, I liked the theme so much that I had to participate again...:-)(3rd time already).

This time I have two paintings. One of them was published on steemit before but it did fit so nicely into the article I just made. Maybe you can count my whole article about childhood as my entry ;-)...whatever, I am always happy that I can share my work!

https://steemit.com/art/@denniskonstantin/the-magic-of-childhood-through-my-eyes-artexplosion16

Child2.jpg

wwwoooooow that piece is beautiful !!! There is so much meaning into it I love it =O. I'll try to finish mine before the deadline too, hopefully haha

Thanks again Dennis, always happy to have you participate!

I have admired this painting for a long time...classic Konstantin!

love to see your work every time, I participated 3 times too and hopefully I come up with something for this one too

The meaningful art in you bruh. amazing, keep on upvoting man. love peace.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has been resteemed by @lovejuice courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Lovely theme. If I can find the time to paint, I'd love to enter. Not sure about this week though. Good luck to all contestants!

I would love for you to enter, hopefully you can find the time :)

This week's deadline is rather short. I'm speaking at a symposium this weekend and should really prioritise that. But after that, I'd love to make more time for art, now that I've rediscovered it.

Well we run it every week so there's always another chance!

Expect me there soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48