The Magic of Childhood (through my eyes) - ArtExplosion16 -

in #art6 years ago




Growing Up

...is not always easy. On one hand, childhood is a time of living totally in the present - Kids enjoy every wonder this earth has to offer with a curiosity only they can have - On the other hand it is also a time of many restrictions and limitations. And for some kids there is not even a real childhood, because they are faced with the hardness of life much too early.

These thoughts were the main inspiration for the following painting "Childhood's End". On the picture you can see a baby which is mesmerized by 3 glowing plants. The baby wants to know what they are about and receives an important message from them. That life is not only play and creation but also hate and destruction. The plants tell the baby to balance all the opposites of life and to to accept them as a whole. So this painting is about the moment when you realize the full force of life...and lose your innocence.

But it is also about the power of love...and that you will always stay a child when your heart, your love governs your path through the world <3





"Childhood's End" | acrylic on canvas | 20cm x 40cm



Curiosity

...was always a big theme for me. It is something that keeps me alive and makes this place magic. I always try to get my innocent eyes back, that I had as a child. We tend to forget that the world, before it made any sense, was the sense - was us - there was no barrier between us and the outside world. Words and meaning can destroy the magic. The mystery you can only understand with your heart.

This is what the following painting is about...Becoming one with the world. Through curiosity and love.



Detail from "Trinity 600"




"Shortly after the rollercoaster ride with the new Trinity 600, Timmy's parents fall in love again, while he disappears into the wavelength of a hummingbird" | acrylic on canvas | 80cm x 120cm




 

“Kids don't remember what you try to teach them. They remember what you are.”

jim henson 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Love this! Some Next level art here. I need to examine this later on a larger screen.

Thanks :-) Glad you like it...

Beautiful paintings and I love the accompanied text. I always wish I could see the world through my childhood eyes again with innocence and curiosity :)

Yeah...that would be great ❤️

Congratulations @denniskonstantin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Waaaoo such beautiful paintings man!! Upvoted and followed. I'm glad to be one of your new fans :)

Glad to have you as one....😉

amazing work. multi-dimensional and quite beautiful @denniskonstantin. I'm following for more !

Thanks a lot 😃

pleasure's all mine. I love it. Is any of your work for sale ? I'd be interested in a piece or 2 if the price is affordable.. drop me a note on discord (@outerground)

Hey Thanks for your interest 🙂...i couldn't add you on discord, maybe you find me (denniskonstantinbax). I have paintings in different price categories....would be happy to show you some pieces.

I'll come and have a look for you ! :) excellent

I've dropped you an email :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95