ART EXPLOSION WEEK 12: Theme FUTURISTIC / 25 SBD in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art7 years ago

fururistic.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 12!

Here's the competition, as you can see above the theme this week is FUTURISTIC. Interpret this as you please! All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte who will be helping me judge, the total prize pool this week is 25SBD!


The Rules
+++++++
Upvote and Resteem this post
Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on steemit)
Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags) and please explain your medium! We sometimes are not sure if the image we are looking at is photo manipulation/painting etc!
Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
Do this before the expiration date!


Starting this week I will be posting the contest every Monday, the closing time will be Sunday at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!
This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-11-winners-the-theme-was-imaginary-worlds

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

Good thing it's one day old, I will try to make one. Anyway thank you for sharing @juliakponsford, BUZZ

LOL, get busy like a bee, I hope to see your entry :)

I can't wait to see :)

My entry: Title: Femalien

Link to my post telling of the idea and relevant information.
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@arthuradamson/my-entry-to-art-explosion-week-theme-futuristic

GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE WHO ENTERED : )

Thank you Arthur!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

On this somehow!!!!!

Hello! I humbly submit my entry here: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@termitemusic/art-explosion-theme-futuristic-juliakponsford I have resteemed this post as you can see in the pic, but for some reason it doesnt appear in my blog(... anyone know why this is??)
Thankyou for your continued support @juliakponsford This comp is awesome too!!!!! Props!! Screenshot-2017-10-17  juliakponsford.jpg

Steemit is pretty wonky right now so don't worry about the resteem, I'm actually using busy.org to browse right now! Thanks for the entry!

no, Thankyou!!!!!!

FUTURISTIC ! I like this theme , so I would like to make a good work.

yadamaniart I know you are very creative and you will make a best work.I have seen your creative work..thanks for sharing..

Awesome I can't wait to see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67