Art Explosion Week 11 Winners! The theme was Imaginary Worlds!

in #art7 years ago

The theme this week was IMAGINARY WORLDS and we had some fantastic entries. We were looking for visual or written depictions of non-existent worlds. After some deliberation @vachemorte and I have made our choices!

Our favourite entry this week was @alcy who made this cool digital painting of an imaginary underwater world! This was their first entry to a contest so congrats! They get 10 sbd!
alcy.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@alcy/entry-for-art-explosion-contest-hey-bud

Our second prize this week goes to @coloringiship for this colourful and psychedelic mushroom garden! You can see the process in her post which I have linked below, 5 sbd prize!

https://steemit.com/art/@coloringiship/mushroom-garden-a-doodle-for-artexplosion-week-11-contest

Third prize this week goes to @stevengoh for this whimsical photo manipulation. He will get 4 sbd!


https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@stevengoh/art-explosion-week-11-imaginary-world-rising-from-the-earth

We have three honourable mentions this week in no particular order who get 2 sbd each:

@isaria for her image and poem which can be read in the link below:


https://steemit.com/poetry/@isaria/art-explosion-week-11-theme-imaginary-worlds-wasteland-poetry-and-art

@basilmarples for his hand drawn world:
basil.jpeg
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@basilmarples/watch-now-attempted-timelapse-of-my-surreal-cartoon-drawing-for-art-explosion-imaginary-worlds

and @ninatokhtaman for this very cool edit she did on one of her paintings:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@ninatokhtaman/art-explosion-week-11-theme-imaginary-worlds-digital-edited-image-of-my-painting

We thank you all for the time, effort and passion that go into your entries and appreciate each and every one of them. The next contest post will be going up Monday and payments will be arriving momentarily :)

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

Very cool stuff - congrats and great work all! And thanks @juliakponsford and @vachemorte for putting this super fun contest out.

I love seeing all the entries, I hope you enter one day as well!

i plan to! Just making sure I have enough time to commit to it..

thanks we love doing it, amazing works every week.

I like the idea. Congratulations to the winners. They did a good job and very creative. I am gonna tell to my boyfriend about this, I am sure he would like to participate too.

Thanks I hope you both enter next week!

Oooooh !! Thank you so much !! It was a great theme and so much fun ! Congrats to the winners they made such cool artworks and writings !

Congrats! I hope you enter next week as well!

Congratulations to all that participated another great week with a lot of amazing artwork!

Fantastic art and nice painting 💕
Good work and keep it up 💕

They are not mine they are the winners of the contest, but I'm sure they appreciate it :)

She did not read it

I know lol I was just poking fun little :)

good and cute pictures
thank you for sharing

Art explosion!

Yes that is the name of the contest :)

Is the contest still running because people in discord are asking about the link. I explained about this contest and they would love to participate. Thanks

Hey this one is closed but the new one will be up Monday! I usually post the link on discord a few times throughout the week and a day before it closes as a heads up :)

Thank you and congrats to all winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47