The Hidden Treasures of Street Art and Graffiti in Lisbon - 1st Part - Mini Serie (Los Tesoros Ocultos del Arte Callejero y el Graffiti en Lisboa - 1era Parte) ENG/SPA

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Last year I was taking a vacation in Portugal and one of the places I visited was the city of Lisbon.

"For the traveler arriving by sea, Lisbon seen so far, it stands as a beautiful dream vision, standing against the blue sky" - Fernando Pessoa

Besides how pretty the city was and how nice the people were, I realized that there was not much street art or graffiti as in Berlin, but the quality was always very good every time I found one.

At that time I decided I was going to photograph everything I see in terms of street art and now, a year later, I make the world premiere of the photos here in Steemit in this new serie that will be divided into two parts.

Hope you enjoy as much as me, "The Hidden Treasures of Street Art and Graffiti in Lisbon".

SPA

El año pasado estuve en Portugal tomando unas vacaciones y entre los lugares que visité estuvo la ciudad de Lisboa.

"Para el viajero que llega por mar, Lisboa vista así, de lejos, se erige como una bella visión de sueño, sobresaliendo contra el azul del cielo, que el sol anima" - Fernando Pessoa

Aparte de lo linda que era la ciudad y lo agradable que eran sus gentes, me dí cuenta de que no había mucho arte callejero o graffitis como en Berlin, pero la calidad siempre era muy buena cada vez que me encontraba uno.

En ese momento decidí que iba a fotografiar todo lo que yo viera en cuanto a arte callejero y ahora, un año después, hago el estreno mundial de las fotos acá en Steemit en esta serie que estará dividida en dos partes.

Espero que les guste tanto como a mi, "Los Tesoros Ocultos del Street Art y el Graffiti en Lisboa".



Links to the second chapter of this serie:

The Hidden Treasures of Street Art and Graffiti in Lisbon - 2nd Part - Mini Serie (Los Tesoros Ocultos del Arte Callejero y el Graffiti en Lisboa - 2da Parte) ENG/SPA

juanmiguelsalas
@juanmiguelsalas
FOLLOW ME!
SÍGUEME!

Sort:  

Wow, amazing photographs and art! My brother and sister in law just moved to Lisbon and I can't wait to visit!

Thanks for the comment :) Lisbon is an amazing city in general, u must go there for sure!

Upvoted! Never been to Porto so thank you for taking me there through this @juanmiguelsalas

You are welcome! Thanks for your nice comment :)

Glad you like it :) Just wait for the second part ;) more awesomes to come

I enjoyed your pics, thank you for sharing

You are welcome! Glad you like it :)

Great street art! It seems to really be embraced in Lisbon, houses and entire apartment buildings being used as canvases!

Yes, amazing! And still u are missing the second part, a bit more of the same style :)

Great pictures and article -love the 'Sea Monster' and the 2nd picture of the old person - clever how they have taken off the plaster to make up some of the art.
thanks for the share

Thanks to you for your comment @ladypenelope1 The "Sea monster" is the best :) and btw, I think the artist who made the 2nd pic is from Germany or at least they are more of this kind of work here in Berlin (more than 4). I will be posting more of his work in my serie about the Street Art from Berlin.

The artist is from Portugal, his artistic name is Vhils. Here is his web-site http://vhils.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44