Jdraw - Robot Chicken

in #art6 years ago

Another artificial life form I drew wandering: Robot Chicken 🐤🐤🐤

800_Chl_78_Robot_Chicken.jpg
Chicken! Chicken!

This image have NOT received the Mary Succuba BL Seal Approval... unfortunately 😭


Drawing process and Zeta-analyse

This one was completely done with traditional means.
I used copics for the very saturated colors but I haven't try blend thems because each time I try to do so it fail, badly. It may be I'm cursed.

I really like how he's stand out and his jovial intent! I think it's my best robot drawing to this day so I use it as background on my computer at work 😃 (yeah, I'm an emoji addict...). The U at the front looks a little to big though.

For the sky, I used a screentone (Deleter SE-1325) that I've bought in japan. A screentone, for those who don't know, is a piece of transparent adhesive film with motifs that mangaka use to fill up zones, apply shadow and special effects (like beta flash and speed lines).

Mangakas who still work in a artizanal way that is, because nowadays most of the screentones are applied digitally.

Which is sad, in my opinion, because when the screetone is applied on a drawing, there is a particuliar process of scratching the screentone with a cutter blade (or with scalpels) to create transitions effects and new motifs inside the frame. This scratching is an art in itself and you can really feel parts of souls in the crafting of olds mangas using this technique.

I've try to do so above the "la! la! la!" but the result isn't convincing... Hey, I've said it's an art!!

700_Process.jpg
Kimen Patec Bonus

If you're intertrested in my steem-webcomic, here's my intoduceyourself

Sort:  

very nice ,. :)
i see a comic, do you drawing comic ? that is amazing
good job broo...

thx! yeah, I try to draw full comics too. I'm currently working on a dozen of pages that I'll posts in the nexts weeks/months 😅

That is amazing, i want see your comic, i want drawing comic like you but i cant, i learnig all about manga and next i try drawing comic,.

Ok, even I'm still a beginner like you :)
You got a big dream. Observe, learn the fundamentals, practice, draw draw draw and draw again and you'll surely make it!

Thank you friend, for motivation, i try learning everyday draw and draw, good luck for your comic :)

Good luck to you too!

Hello irina97!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you Irina :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88