Hello EvryNyan!!! Introducing Suncity's Tales (webcomic) and Me!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi, I'm a Green Zombie-Elf and Hobbyist Webcomic Artist. I've come to steemit to structure my work and share it with you 😄 All of it, the process of making it, the universe, its lore, and all my finished pieces!

P000_Main_jtrx99.jpg
That's me...

About my work

From the moment I've begun to draw, in 2014, I've post my drawings on the web, mostly on Deviantart - https://jtrx99.deviantart.com/ Witch result in over more than 500 chaotics drawings (at this time) of various quality as I learn to draw from scratch while making them.

P001_HJ-evol_jtrx99.jpg
The evolution of my HammerJack drawing...

But my intent, from the very beginning, was to connected them in parts of differents stories aggregate in a same metaverse: The Suncity's Tales

P002_Suncity-relatet_jtrx99.jpg
Lots of Suncity related drawings...

And my objective, here and now, is to pick up that "mess", re-organize it, redraw some unwatchables, present and explain for the first time theses tales.
That and of course push it further with all my future stories 😆


Suncity's Tales

So what's Suncity's Tales ? For short, it's an Sci-Fi/Horror/Fantasy/Action/Comedy webcomic about crazy lads who lives in a little town on Mars called Suncity and sometimes travel through time and across dimensions!!


As I'll make posts about it, I won't describe all of it here, but I can give you some glimpses.

Suncity - Protagonists

Currently there is over 60 characters in Suncity.
We can class them in 2 main rivals team (I've made some chibis to simplify).

P004_team_Quade_jtrx99.jpg
The TEAM QUADE lead by Lijan Quade, which include the main hero (kind of): Hammerjack

P003_team_Destroy_jtrx99.jpg
The TEAM DESTROY lead by Troy Destroy, which include the main villain (kind of): Birdmaster

P005_team_ST_jtrx99.jpg
And the rest with aliens, vampires, elves, ghost, beastfolks, rockstars, galactic wrestlers, mercenaries, morlocks, mecatrons, all sort of AI and Zombies-Space-Pirates...

Some favorites of mine:
Captain "John" Spectro - who practices Space Voodoo
The Vane - vessel of the BloodSea who reign between dimensions
Kimen Patec - the arch nemesis of Lijan Quade trapped in Alerby

P006_SVP_jtrx99.jpg
Spectro, The Vane and Kimen Patec


Suncity - Timeline, Mystic, Metaverse and purpose

Set on Mars in the years 23xx AD, long after the OldEarth was destroy by a Space-Shrimp, but no so long after the last interstellar war, Suncity is like a futuristic version of Santa Carla or Sunnydale
This "Capital of freaks" is lost in reddish arid martian deserts (cause it's easier to draw rocks for background)

P007_ST_jtrx99.jpg
The Space-Shrimp and some Suncity views...

As a mix of SF, Horror and Fantasy, Suncity is a cultural melting pot of interdimensional species, aliens, robots (the mecatrons), demons, humans and elves.
All of them possessing their own mystic and values system which I've incarnate in a Pantheon of 13 Sub-Martian Gods, particularly obnoxious and often in conflict.

P008_Gods_jtrx99.jpg
4 of the 13 Sub-Martian Gods...

But aside those incarnate powers of superstition, a vast larger theatre is described as Suncity host the two most brilliant Evil-Genius that there is to be, Troy Destroy and Lijan Quade.

P009_TD-LDQ_jtrx99.jpg

Those two know about the true nature of Reality, they can look under his veil, they know the rules of the Iniquitous Equilibrium, they can cross the Metaverse and they have visit Alebry.
But more importantly, as friends and foes, they wage a proxy-war against each other via their respectives disciples : Hammerjack and Birdmaster!!
P009_HJ-BM_jtrx99.jpg

So the the purpose of Suncity Tales is just to have fun following Hammerjack and Birdmaster in their daily live, their love affairs, their rivalry, theirs problems and their awakening as they begin to understand the Metaverse and realize the evilness of their masters...


Elf Feast and my NSFW works

Hentai ? I love Hentai 😍
Even if it's not my main focus, it's fun to draw NSFW from time to time, so I've create a Suncity NSFW spin-off, a magazine called "Elf Feast" where sexy elves well... do their things...

P011_EF_jtrx99.jpg

I'm currently working on a Zodiacal 2018 Calendar project, I'll post about that too!


About me 👽

me! me! me!

As previously said, I'm not a professional artist, and I still have a lot to learn about drawing and art in general so feel free to criticise any of my creations, you we'll be welcome!! (even the harsh ones 😅)

Also, I've got a full time job so I can't draw all day (unfortunately), so don't expect more than one or two update a month as I draw the weekend and evening (when not dropping dead). But I'll post, that's for sure!

By the way, my name is Tristan but I prefer jtrx99, it sound better.
I'm living in Paris and I'm over 30 (I think... ok, way over 30).
English is not my natural language so it can be broken here and there without me noticing it.

My workspace

P012_workspace_jtrx99.jpg

My influences

So many! To only list on my favourites realms:

Books

SF autors : Stefan Wul, Philip K. Dick, Stanislas Lem, Peter F. Hamilton, H. G. Wells, Joël Houssin
Horror autors : Hans Heinz Ewers, Richard Laymon, Brian Lumley, Bentley Little, Lovecraft, Koontz and King
Fantasy autors : Roger Zelazny, Jean Ray, David Gemmell, Glen Cook, Hal Duncan
Poetry : Keats, Poe, Tomas Hardy, Milton, Dante and Clark Ashton Smith

Drawing

Mangaka : Masaomi Kanzaki, Tetsuo Hara, Kimihiko Fujisaka, Yukito Kishiro, Masamune Shirow, Murata and Kubo
Hentai artists : ... I'll make a NSFW post for that

Movies

Star Wars (isn't that obvious?) - all except The Last Jedi, Luke can't just throw away his lightsaber like that!!👿 - my favorite is Revenge of the Sith
Every John Carpenter movies!
Kill Bill! Kung Fury! Turbo Kid!
Every Horror and SF movies created by a sentient being! (except The Last Jedi)

Music

Hard rock, Psychedelic rock and Electronic music
Can't list them all, can't live without it

Games

I play Chess, even if it's not a game

Other trends I follow beside drawing and art related stuff

  • International relations for the global nuclear war to come
  • Climate change for the global disasters to come
  • Economy for the global collapse to come
  • Energy shortage that will trigger it all
  • Artificial intelligence for the hopes and fears
  • SpaceX, the way out ? (why do you think Suncity is on Mars ?)

If you made it this far, the reward: Suncity's Cat

P013_Fatcat_jtrx99.jpg

Sort:  

Your comic looks really cool! I'll have my eyes open! Welcome!

Thanks! see you around then

Welcome to this awesome community, I love your artwork and I upvoted this post, keep it up! =)

Thank you for the support and the warm welcome :)

Follow me for upvotes | Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to use the bot for a resteem and to get over 5 upvots.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Thank you for welcoming me Don

Welcome aboard!

Thanks you

Hi. I liked your post, keep it up. I wish you good luck and have a good day, and of course you can also get a big jackpot :)

Thank you Pertov, good day to you too sir!!

give me your upvoite please :)

Hello Tristan ❤ Great post, I hope you enjoy every second within the community and give your best at every moment.
I must say that I loved your #Introduceyourself is great for me to read the post of the other steemians on this platform ... Thank you for taking the time to write about yourself, about your life and let me know a part of what you are. I hope to read more about you soon, as well as I hope you can succeed in this social network.
By the way, I want to take this opportunity to tell you that, like you, I'm starting in this platform and I made my first post, I would greatly appreciate it if you read it and if you like it, give me a vote, comment something, give me resteem or follow me, I'll do the same if you want.
Without further ado, I say goodbye. I remain attentive to your next publications. 💋
@Mjzo here to support you in what you need. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29