Shades Of Men - Chapter 8 Part 2

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

Here's another part of my original action/adventure comic. It's my pleasure to share this with you twice a week. This time we conclude Chapter 8 and I can assure you it's gonna be a bumpy ride!

Please consider reading the story from the beginning. It won't take too much time and would give you a better idea of how things played out.

Last time we left our hobo squad right before the assault. They had only discovered an empty torture room in their quest to save Ricky. Last chance-- They go all in... Letting the guns do the talking!

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.jpg

6.png

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

And with that we conclude Chapter 8.  That was one of my favourite parts. I hope you're getting your dose of digital adrenaline for the week to come.

One more chapter to go (so two parts) before we reach the end of my buffer. At that point I'll switch to posting one page per week. I know this is gonna be much harder to follow. But I'll also share some sketches, process and ideas along the way.

Once half a chapter is complete I'll also upload it this same way for an easier read.
Let me know what you like better. I'll try my best to accommodate.
Feel free to follow for sketches, portraits, and art related blogs.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Mindblowing work. I wish I could do 1/2 @jrej

That's so nice of you to say. I don't consider myself gifted or anything. I just did consistent drawing for a few years and that led me to that point. I did have to cut out a bit of television and video games. But I think it was worth it! ;-)

awesome, im in to this!
How long did you work on the whole series and what was your motivation?

Good question! I started in 2012 but wasn't as dedicated to the project at first. I hadn't found my working rhythm. Here's a quick stat summary of the pages I've drawn for the past 4 years:
2013:12 pages - 2014: 3 pages - 2015: 38 pages - 2016: 26 pages - 2017: 22 pages so far...
The anniversary date is 12th of August so I should reach 24 pages this year and hopefully finish the whole thing early 2018!

What kept me motivated through the ups and downs was the story. It is one I've been carrying with me for years. The time has come for me to unveil it till the end! Can't let the lives of my characters suspended in time. That's why I think, you should either draw a short story or one that has meaning for you.

I admire your ambition over the years. Im sure having a project that accompany you so long is like to see a child growing up...
If im honest I have joined since a few chapters, but i will catch up the whole thing! :)


This comment got a 1.67 % upvote thanks to @bronkong - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81