Main Character - Designs for a Sci-fi story

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Here is a follow up post to my World building blog covering various aspects of a Sci-fi project of mine called IN/SYS.

Today I want to get more in depth with the main character called Sureev.

10268913_435572409913607_302220607_n.jpg

As I mentioned before, he gets into the world/structure through a breach as gravity is distorted.
Sureev arrives as an angry teenager forced to hide from the Control units.

We learn how life was for our character before the breach, outside of this world. Life was hard but he made it sound easy.
Most importantly freedom and fun were part of it all. Nothing was impossible.
With passion and leadership, Sureev convinces more and more people of how conditions in the structure were unfair.

But things couldn't be easy and to change the system, they have to reach Command, much higher up the structure.
I know I talked about it previously but that's just a little reminder in case you missed the info.

As the story unfolds Sureev would get through different stages.
It seems like life is going faster for our hero and very soon he grows an adult with more and more confidence. Command learns about the insurgence and sends the heavy armed patrols.

10387833_569809496469343_1127342047_n.jpg

There is a mystery around these patrols as no one as ever seen them before, they use advanced technology such as flying crafts and robotics.

With the helps of friends and a new technology Sureev faces the new threat in epic battles.

tumblr_ne0r6dIfh81tgl0gzo1_1280.jpg

tumblr_ndrlxeA31p1tgl0gzo1_1280.jpg

I have ton of other characters coming from different units in the structure.
I even thought of doing crossover stories with various point of view.

More to come in later blogs.

Also I'm still sharing my on going comic called Shades Of Men. It's an action adventure story taking place in modern Paris. A different theme and style but that's a more polished project. Check it out if you wish.

Let me know what you think of the project so far and if you have any questions.
They really help building this world up so don't be shy!

Can't wait to share more.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

love the design...
do you also draw manga?

Thanks for the feedback. I forgot to mention in the post, I currently draw a comic called Shades Of Men which I'm posting on Steemit too. It shares some similarities with manga but it's probably closer to European comics I would say.

thats awesome i would love to see more of you work..
i followed you. :)

That's very nice of you! Welcome on board! ;-)

follow back if you like :)

Hehe I was just checking out your posts. Cool stuff too! Looks like you're pretty active in here. That's impressive! Followed ;-)

nice art work dude i really wanted to create that kind of art, keep it up...

Thanks a lot. This is all very sketchy for now but hopefully sharing info here gets it moving forward. I'd like to keep the organic feel on the final project... probably using texture or brownish colors. I'll have to do some more experiments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17