Pixel Art Weekly ~ Contest Theme Announcement ~ Win Steem!!

in #art7 years ago

🤓🤓

Welcome back to another installment of Pixel Art Weekly!!

Last week was a slow week for us. I think I may have chosen to difficult of a theme for most.
However, congratulations to both @eqko & @dksart
You both came through and did a fine job!
This week I'm going to try and do choose something a little easier

This week's theme is...
Seasons
(via DeviantArt.com)

As always, the theme is interpretive!
You can do four seasons, you can pick one season, you can depict your favorite thing about winter, you can even "season" a steak!

(via piq.codeus.net)

I'd really love to see more artists this week, so I'll also give bonus points to any participants that get another artist to also join
Pixel Art Weekly.
If you get someone new to enter and they mention you personally with their legitimate entry, Pixel Art Weekly
will reward you with 5 SBD!
So let's get festive folks, show me some Seasons!

(via pixelatedmaniac.wordpress.com)

The Rules

Welcoming all artists to participate in Pixel Art Weekly, where your pixel prowess can win you STEEM!!!!

Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.
If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299

Contests will begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Fridays I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sundays and will be rewarded half of all steem raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below. They must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any personal posts of your entry with #pixelartweekly
Bonus points will be awarded for animated gifs.
All entries must be original works of art.

Keep Calm & Steem On

🤓🤓

Sort:  

These are pretty neat! Thanks for running them. I will have to give one of these a shot some time here... :)

Would love to have you enter sometime!
New theme is announced every Monday.

Hello Jonny,

this is my first try of pixel art. I know I can't equal it to the latest winner's art. However I wanted to at least participate.

My post: https://steemit.com/art/@megii/first-try-of-pixel-art

Thank you.

wow, that's awesome. and somewhat like what I would've done had I entered this week. Well done (althought the radial gradient in the background should REALLY be either pixelart as well or be a solid color, it does injustice to the piece

Thank you! I wanted to add solid color to the backround, but it seemed too dark to me and lighter backround color wouldn't work, because then you couldn't see the snow. But you are the master so I guess you are right. :)

Thats kind of you to say so, but there are artists way better than me. You should look into dithering to do a true pixelart gradient. it would solve your conundrum.

Oh wow, great post!! I'm going to use these tips. :)

You always have until the deadline to make any alterations to your entry

Oh I didn't know, but I guess now it's too late, isn't it? I'll do my best next time. :)

Yeah, I'm writing the "Pick The Winner" post right now.
No worries

You totally should. i reposted that info to the blockchain cause it's solid gold info. Even I return to it when in doubt of some method.

It looks fantastic.
Great representation of the theme.

Thank you a lot! But I guess there will be much better entries. :)

You never know, sometimes it's slow

Excellent post, very well articulated keep up

Don't think I can make it this week on account of being on vacation & having other art to finish. More chance for everyone who enters. Let's GO !

I wasn't expecting you this week, knowing you had vaca coming. However, you can still encourage someone new to join and win the 5 SBD bonus

ah yes I know, unfortunately, believe it or not, I know not many a pixelartist. But I'll think hard if I know anyone that might be interested ;)

My pixel art sucks but it's at least better than someone new to #art in general so I might try my luck~ haha~

This post has received a 1.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Today I tried pixel art for the first time. Rage quitting ensued; it's SO much harder than it looks! I have so much more respect for people who can crank this stuff out easily.

Trying again tomorrow....

Very excited to see your effort.
Don't be afraid to share

I did my best. Post coming!

This is really good for your first try

Pics of destroyed mouse or monitor or rage quit didn't happen !!

Do share though. We love pixel art, and we're not afraid to help out and give pointers either. You can do it. Entarrrrrr zeeee Contezt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84