Exhibiting at Los Angeles Center for Digital Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

LACFDA01.png

My wife and I had an interesting time at the Los Angeles Center for Digital Art last night. I have two artworks on exhibit there as part of a group show called "Open Source." We mingled at the opening reception with all sorts of characters there: fellow artists, collectors, entertainers, investors, creative technologists, musicians, and the like.

The work I had in the show were crypto-art themed prints of two pieces of rare digital art that you can also find (as limited editions of only one) on SuperRare. It was fun to explain SuperRare as well as Book of Orbs to the many attendees at this prominent gallery opening. These fine markets are where the bulk of my rare digital art can be found.

Surprisingly, none of the other art industry folks there had heard of rare digital art yet. That of course, changed as I showed off the great features of rare digital art to them on my smartphone. A few of the attendees even appeared as if their mind was blown by these innovations. The times... they are a changing.

Joe Chiappetta
http://SillyDaddy.net

Sort:  

Very cool. Sounds like a good time!

What a nice photo :x :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That's really great looks like a very fun time exploring art :D

Thank you joechiappetta! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @joechiappetta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77