Result From Steemit Interactive Painting #1 - From Dreamy Fantasy to Sharp Sci Fi

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dragons and Spaceships

..:: * ::..

Original art by @jnart

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..
......::: #jnarttutorial :::......

Last week I showed an unfinished painting and Steemians had the chance to comment and give creative feedback on what to do next. It took a long time before I had the chance to start painting but when I started I made it pretty quick. See for yourself if you like the outcome. I think the two have different qualities, and like the fact that they became so different.

All the ideas I got (that I understood):
@jadoob - Looks a bit like the Cinderella Castle from Disney in blue at the back there! Maybe with some trees and a lake reflecting the red sunset in the foreground...
@straydaysa - Distant abandoned where a skeletal dragon is putting out his head. in the distance the mountains are on fire. Theres a sunset, white colored fireworks. A red waterfall with stones pillars crossing it and surrounded by a forest. And in the front of the waterfall there are three spaceships flying.
@davidad47 - U should may be apply light red on a shaded blue on that castle to make it attractive.
@marty-arts - I can see a waterfall between rocks and rees... the castle behind... and 3 birds.. I would start with that castle in a shades of blue

I had to choose if I would make a serious illustration or a more fun one. I tried a more serious one this time :) and left out some things. I left out: Cinderella Castle form Disney, made spaceships instead of birds and fireworks by the castle.

And as promised I will share the pool for this post with all the participants.

size A4, watercolor and ink pencil

färdig4.jpg

färdig3.jpg

färdig.jpg

färdig2.jpg

IMG_68124.jpg

I'm a little angry because I managed to lose or delete my process pictures.
I explain in words instead.


  1. Gathered the ideas
  2. Used watercolor and added more color in a flowing way - wet on wet.
  3. Used a soft ink-pencil to draw the figures.
  4. Corrected some mistakes. Like the waterfall that had a strange perspective.

Thanks for watching!

DSC_0114.JPG

And if you happen to be a Swede reading -check out this post - Promoting Steem in Sweden - #teamsweden !

..::::::: * :::::::..

For more reading - Why I like Steemit so much!

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

power upt.jpg

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Steem ON!

Sverige_jnart

Sort:  

Awesome job! Nice to see the final product :) Keen for the next one

I'm on it! :)

This looks great too, @jnart
Keep it going.

Thanks! :D

I just fell in love with your artwork. Keep going :)

More love to the people! Thanks

This is amazing watercolour work! I'm following you! :)

Super cool painting! I love the whole feel of it! It gives off such an intense vibe!

Excelentes imágenes me agrado este post

Thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jnart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20