Weird Plastic Baby Update: Run-In With Domestic Feline Brings Renewed Zeal for Life

in #art8 years ago


Near Death Experiences...

Weird Plastic Baby had a recent experience in the hands (err...paws/mouth) of Memphis the Cat. It was a truly a life-changing experience for him, and he realized he needed to be living life to the fullest. No more wasting time and energy on pointless endeavors. It's time to explore life!


As you can clearly see from this amazingly composed gif, this situation could have turned out much differently for our Weird Plastic friend. Memphis the Cat does not like competitors for attention.


WPB Searching for Serenity in Mother's Weird Plastic Hands


After the accident, WPB was searching for answers, so he sought my help to connect him to something that reminded him of his previous Weird Plastic life, so I was fortunate to have the right connections and set it up for him to be held and comforted by some Weird Plastic Hands, and it reminded him of his early days with his mother.


About town and enjoying the simple pleasures...


Because he has good taste, WPB knows that the best breakfast in Springfield is at the Historic Gailey's Breakfast Cafe right in the heart of downtown Springfield. He also realized he likes Red Beer (he's older than he looks...think Benjamin Button, here).



Great tacos, chips, salsa, and booze...WPB is about to turn into a party animal.


Follow to stay abreast of all the travels and adventures of Steemit's favorite Weird Plastic Baby!




The [Official] Weird Plastic Archive:

Weird Plastic Baby: Hanging out at the vape shop
Weird Plastic Baby: Fungus Edition
Weird Plastic Baby: Playing in the paints
Weird Plastic Baby: Winter Ramblings
Weird Plastic Baby: Break in those Chucks
Weird Plastic Baby + Ukulele
Weird Plastic Baby: Origin story



WPB MODE



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness! Upvote and Resteem if you love it!!


Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All photos, unless otherwise credited, are taken or edited/altered by me and are all hosted at Imgur.


www.sadbastardmusic.com



Sort:  

...as am I! Poor lil dude has it rough enough hanging out in my pocket or EDC all day without having to worry about getting eaten by the cat.

Also--thank you so much for the Tweet!

What a traumatic experience for weird plastic baby!! So glad he/she/it survived to party another day!

I'm glad WPB wasn't hurt! What a horrific event! Did he take a shower after? I'm thinking he might have smelled like old fish or something... which would be pretty gross. Btw, can I buy a button off of you that says I ♡ WPB with a photo of him? I want to support his endeavors of living life to the fullest...

Buttons are in the works. No joke.

Awesome! Let me know when I can get one!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80