Portrait Contest - Multicolor Portrait using Titus Pen | My First time to use esteem to make my Blog

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

Good day Steemians. Today Iam here to show you guys my contribution on @sethlinson Portrait contest.

If you want also to join you can check his post here : https://steemit.com/art/@sethlinson/20-sbd-in-prizes-portrait-contest

So here are my contribution. He is the youngest sibling of my Girlfriend. His name is Stein. He is very cute and very adorable.
He always want to play a Car toys.

image

I just want to share also my Step by step process on this Portrait

My Materials

• Vellum Board 220gsm

• Pencil and eraser for the sketch

• Titus Pen for the Colors

Here the procedure in Sketching :


1 . I sketch her left eye, cheek and his cute nose. Haha At first I dont know if its correct because I sketch it free hand. Maybe I will adjust it later If I see that its not balance.

image

2 . Next I sketch her Lips. Iam not good in Lips but Ill try my best to make it size good in his face.

image

3 . I started to sketch his right Eyebrows and his right Eye. I make it slowly to balance the size of his eyes and also he is looking at left.

image

4 . Next I sketch his Left ear. I need to draw in ear shadow to make it realistic.

image

5 . I sketch his clothes. He wearing a Polo shirt in that time.

image

6 . And lastly, I sketch his head wearing a FILA Cap.

image

Here are the Procedure in Coloring Using Titus Pen :


1 . I traced it using Pink Titus Pen. I used this color because of effect that its shining.

image

2 . I started to color the Skin tone. Iam going to color it in left going to right. First I used Yellow Stabilo for the base color.

image

3 . Next, I used Orange and slightly going to the right part.

image

4 . Then Green Titus. Also I color his right eye using green.

image

5 . Then I used Baby blue Titus Pen in the right part.

image

6 . Using Red Titus Pen I color the details and shadows.

image

7 . After a Baby Blue in the Right Part, I add Color Blue. If you see I do this color combination by Left to Right is Light color to Dark color.

image

8 . In his Clothes I used a Pink and shaded the details.

image

9 . After, I darken it using a Violet Titus Pen and shade the clothes.

image

10 . I color the Logo of FILA. Using Red, Orange, Yellow, Greend and Blue.

image

11 . And Lastly I color his Cap by the same color of his skin tone.

image

image

Me holding my Artwork :)

Thats all.
Hope you like it guys.

Thank you for Dropping by.

image


Godbless us all!

Sort:  

Best of luck with the contest!

Thank you sir :)

Hi @annazsarinacruz! Amazing work done! Your post has been upvoted (at 100%) and is currently featured on bayanihan's Daily Feature of Posts and Authors! Feel free to click the link here.

https://steemit.com/philippines/@bayanihan/the-spirit-of-communal-unity-bayanihan-22nd-philippines-curation-updates

Awwwww!!! Thank You @bayanihan :)

Your art is featured in today's showcase of contest entries :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64