Caribbean depths

in #art5 years ago (edited)

mar negro .png

Photographies from the depths of the Caribbean
Anare, La Guaira 2018


mn-4.jpg

mn-2.jpg

mn.jpg

mn-3.jpg


The sea carries with it such a force that I can still remember how the waves of that beach of Anare burst in my body. Wrong beach, which wasn't even a beach, open ocean, medium and big fish walking our feet and looks unknown in the myth of youth. I was 20 years old in an arena I had never seen before, bathed by a new, incessant and vast sea, only for five children in two tents. Today, almost a year later, I realize how much I loved 2018, hating it and crying for it, I loved it innocently, there resides the magic of these photographs, the mist of those days is now clear and the blow of the waves is warm and necessary.

I found myself in the depths of silence this 2019, is how to wake up and forget that you can say, that you can reason, is to let go completely by the instinct and the crudity of feelings. The sea is like that, you accept and love all the strength and energy it gives you, it is life because it acts on us without asking us and we never end up understanding its form, its time or its movement.

The sea is that space that when we believe dominated, comes again and drags you to where you no longer touch bottom. The black sea is that flavor that leaves on your lips the certainty that everything I touch is really in the space of the unknown.


Thanks for reading


Lasts Posts:

Carmen
Sequences



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jeilinespinel.vornix.blog/2019/04/26/caribbean-depths/

Sort:  

hermosas fotografias gran historia


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62