Carmen on the beach | Photographies

in #art5 years ago (edited)

13.png

I am very excited to present "Carmen on the beach" because it is perhaps the first serious portrait work that I have done, but not because it was so since her capture to be honest.

This trip to Anare, a beach in La Guaira, was as improvised as the photographs that came out of it. But it was an extremely funny trip and full of of freedom. I felt much more comfortable with the camera and being on a beach just for us, seriously we were the only ones on the beach, it made me have complete confidence in taking pictures of my friends, but it was really Carmen who stole all the attention and came out perhaps my favorite photographs taken of someone until now.

I wanted some photos with a more or less editorial sense, joined pictorially by softer tones and pastels and I could play a lot with the tones of the photographs and also with the texture, something completely new for me, there was already something on the beach of beach mist? and I managed to intensify the effect in the developing room and I think it achieves a very striking and sweet effect.

This trip left me with very good photographs, perhaps the best of the four beaches I visited in 2018 and a video that is in the making. Soon I will publish more photographs that speak, perhaps unwittingly, of that moment I was going through: turning 20.


CARMEN ON THE BEACH


Celp-2.jpg

Celp-3.jpg

Celp-4.jpg

Celp-5.jpg
Celp-7.jpg
Celp-15.jpg
Celp-6.jpg

Celp-8.jpg

Celp-16.jpg
Celp.jpg
Celp-12.jpg


To portray someone is difficult, to portray your friends not so much, between these photographs there are very obvious poses and very spontaneous moments I think that the communion between Carmen and I was clear from the beginning and she was as willing as I was, the atmosphere was not professional at all and I think that somehow that nourished even more the naturalness of the photos and what made it possible to achieve such a good result with so few shots really.

I would like to continue studying and taking photos in this dynamic with models, a kind of documentary editorial photography does it make sense? where the process is free of structures, but in tune for a good work full of movement and meaning. Something like Juliette Binoche and Sabina in that film of the same name based on a novel by Kundera... You never know, do you?


Thanks for reading


Last Posts:

Little Secuences
Studies



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jeilinespinel.vornix.blog/2019/04/23/carmen-on-the-beach-photographies/

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51