A 'Revelation' in My Office - Reinhard Schmid Joins the STEEM Office Gallery

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1298.jpg

A 'Revelation' in My Office

@reinhard-schmid Joins the STEEM Office Gallery

My STEEM Office Gallery continues to grow. This time it grew very big... I recently received a large (23"x 52.5") print of a painting from the incredibly talented @reinhard-schmid. The original 'Revelation' painting was 40" x 90", created using acrylics and oil on canvas. It took roughly 3,000 hours for @reinhard-schmid to complete.

@reinhard-schmid has been a professional artist since the 1980's. He has a unique style of work that involves creating surreal images on the reverse-side of glass. From the moment I first saw @reinhard-schmid's STEEM feed, I knew I needed to acquire a piece for my STEEM-based Art Gallery. I was absolutely thrilled to see such a talented artist using the STEEM platform to showcase their work. @reinhard-schmid and I negotiated for many weeks and finally struck an excellent STEEM-exclusive deal. And with that, the One Million Dollar piece was shipped over seas.

The 'Revelation' was a perfect addition to a crypto-currency inspired art gallery. It's a $1,000,000 note that portrays the false sense of humanity that exists within the current centralized financial system. Behind the crumpled paper lies the machine that runs it all.

Learn More About the 'Revelation' From @Reinhard-Schmid:

'Revelation' - A Surrealistic Approach to the One Million Dollar Piece
A Closer Look at the 'Revelation'
"Zoom In" - A Closer Look at the 'Revelation'

333333.png

The STEEM Office Gallery

  1. @mariandavp's piece: https://steemit.com/art/@jeffjagoe/office-art-in-my-office-thanks-to-mariandavp

  2. @opheliafu's piece: https://steemit.com/art/@jeffjagoe/eye-on-crypto-by-opheliafu-now-in-my-steem-office-gallery

  3. @shortcut's piece: https://steemit.com/art/@jeffjagoe/shortcut-joins-the-steem-office-gallery-i-won-the-first-ever-steembay-art-auction

333333.png

Framing

I got the piece professionally framed, as the print was very large and fragile. I used a simple black frame with museum-grade glass for ultra-light protection. The print is held in place with a 2-inch black matting. Unfortunately this matting covers up the torn edges of the bill, but at the same time it will protect the piece in it's original state without having to mount it onto a backboard. After 2 weeks in the shop, the print was ready to find a home on the wall.

IMG_1280.jpg

333333.png

Hanging

The 'Revelation' is hung in the top left-hand corner of the wall facing my desk. It is MASSIVE! Without the blank space my office now feels much smaller. I was pretty damn impressed with my hanging ability... It came out straight and I did it all by myself.

IMG_1281.jpg

333333.png

A Closer Look

Here are some detail shots of the 'Revelation' by @reinhard-schmid:

IMG_1284.jpg
IMG_1285.jpg
IMG_1286.jpg
IMG_1296.jpg

333333.png

Plenty of Room for More!

As you can see in the photo below, my STEEM Office Gallery has plenty of room for new art! If you are an artist and use the STEEM-platform to showcase your work, I would love to feature you in my STEEM-based Art Gallery. Reach out in the comment section or find me with the same name on steemit.chat if you would like to be added to the wall of STEEM!

IMG_1297.jpg
333333.png

Follow @Reinhard-Schmid

https://www.venusmaschine.com/

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30