@shortcut joins the STEEM Office Gallery - I Won The First Ever STEEMBay Art Auction!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0120.jpg

@shortcut joins the STEEM Office Gallery

I Won The First Ever STEEMBay Art Auction!

A few weeks ago I stumbled across a post from my friend @shortcut. I met @shortcut at @steemfest and went on a glorious stroll through the streets of Lisbon with him and @felixxx during 'The Night of STEEM'. He creates some brilliant pieces of abstract art. In the post that I saw, @shortcut was testing out the new @steembay application by auctioning off a piece of artwork. This was the first ever piece of art auctioned using the STEEMBay service and I had to be a part of it! A week later, I won the auction and @shortcut sent the piece across the pond as quick as can be. I ordered a frame and added it to my STEEM Office Gallery alongside work from @mariandavp and @opheliafu.

@shortcut's First STEEMBay Auction: https://steemit.com/steembay/@shortcut/my-first-steembay-auction-new-drawing

333333.png

The STEEM Office Gallery

  1. @mariandavp's piece: https://steemit.com/art/@jeffjagoe/office-art-in-my-office-thanks-to-mariandavp
  2. @opheliafu's piece: https://steemit.com/art/@jeffjagoe/eye-on-crypto-by-opheliafu-now-in-my-steem-office-gallery

333333.png

Mail from Deutschland!

20171210-DSC_0787.jpg

333333.png

@shortcut included a kind postcard letter along with the artwork. I am glad that I inspire people to believe in STEEM's magical powers, because it certainly has many of them!

333333.png
20171205-DSC_1043.jpg

333333.png

@shortcut's piece has found it's new home. It now hangs directly below @mariandavp's 'Counting Stars Over Lisbon', right across from my desk. I will have plenty of time to try and decipher it's deep meaning while I work diligently throughout the day....

333333.png
IMG_0121.jpg

333333.png

What do you think?

It is a very abstract piece. At first glance, it looks simple, yet the more you look at it you begin to realize it's actually quite complex. It's one of those open-ended drawings that can have a different meaning depending on the person looking at it. What do you think?

333333.png
IMG_0120.jpg

If you would like to donate your art work to my STEEM Office Gallery, leave a comment or contact me on steemit.chat!

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80