My Abstract Catalyst.....and other strange paintings :)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Through my life I have done various things as a creative outlet, but somehow, I kept thinking I should be painting something. I played with the Alexander wet-on-wet technigue for a very short time years ago, (the man who Bob Ross studied under before he became famous for doing the same thing. 😄 ) and once later when I decided I was going to make nearly everything that hung on my walls when I had moved to a new apartment. Neither of those times could I catch the momentum, although I'm not sure why, unless it just wasn't time. Is there a such of thing as that ?? I don't really know.

Then one day I created the below multi-medium piece gluing glass baubles on a canvas, spattering paint around them and THEN gluing snowflake shaped iridescent sequins to it..... and Vwa-LA.... , that was it. Why did it inspire me to keep on? I don't know that either.

first.jpg

I haven't been totally steady since then, two not exactly planned moves caused me to shut it down for a while, but now, it always comes back. Sometimes I like what I create and sometimes some things come out quite strange, like the below. I never feel it necessary to name my paintings, although a few have named themselves because they obviously looked like something. This one though makes me laugh and today I thought if it had a name maybe it should be "Strange, It Wasn't Like This Yesterday" LOL.... Sometimes even if I am not extra fond of them, they get to hang around a while. Sometimes they grow on me and other times they disappear under the next strange layer.

strange.jpg

The below painting was just good color over another piece I couldn't warm up too, that I thought was nothing till after it dried and I posted it..... and then I saw the woman looking out. So far, because she is there, it has been allowed to stay.

ninjgirl.jpg

Sometimes good, sometimes strange..... I never know what's coming out next.

I hope they give you a chuckle with my explanations..... or at least that weird "what tha?" look didn't stay on your face too long. LOL !!!!!

Love ya !

Jacey

art is fun, make some !*

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Perfectly.)
I like to look at your pictures - the most unexpected associations with the drawing appear.)

Thank you ! Most of the time they come out in an unexpected way to me too. ha ha

Sometimes good, sometimes strange..... I never know what's coming out next.

We're so similar in out approach to art @jacey.boldart. I just seem to have gotten out of the habit of doing it.

Maybe I'll get into it again now winter is coming . . .

I love all your bright colours ad surprises. 😁

Thanks !

I have probably said this before, but I rarely ever start a painting with a completed vision in mind. Normally there is an item or two I want to try, so I start there and the rest gets made up as I go along. Sometimes I get to a point where I don't know what I need to do next, so I sit it over till it comes to me. ha....

For me, in order to keep going, my art things need to be out and ready always. Does that look like a bit of a mess sometimes?? It sure does ! ....but necessary.

I think those are awesome! I really like number three! resteemed :)

Well Thank You ! I certainly do appreciate that.

I really like number 3. Maybe it's the colors, maybe it's the blurring, but there is something soothing about it that grabs the eye.

I did the art for my house too. Idk if it is ingenuity or cheapness, but it's a great thing to make it yourself :)

Thank you!

I like the colors in number 3 too. It is definitely a little softer than my norm.

My intentions for my apartment was to do many different kinds of art or crafts. I only got so far...LOL.... but Most of what goes on my walls now, is still made my me, with only a few exceptions. It's great fun to create.

I have to say #3 is awesome, but #2 talks in tongues to me. Should I be worried?

I think a little more paint and she would come holla- ing to my house!

Tip!

I'm not sure if you should worry or not..... so far, all it did was make ME laugh.

I'm thankful to be on your tipping spree path....LOL... I SO appreciate it.

I like them all :)

LOL.... funny..... Sometimes I wonder if the one's I think are stinkers and paint over, would be the ones other people like better. Maybe before I paint over them I should take a photo for a "no longer exists" blogs just for a test.

Oh these r really cool! Love the colour schemes and also the mono chrome version in the other blog is cool now that i’ve seen this version!

Thank you ! Vast difference..... right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81