You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pixel Art Landscape: The Importance of a Good Title Screen!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I would say move the blocks around maybe shop and gallery over the town single and multiplayer at the river and mountain or smth, but I'm not sure if it's a good idea I would like it, it's not standard Have to say the background is great and really makes a good impression for the effort put in or even better multiplayer at the town and single over the pond :P damn do i hate mobile apps :| :D they are so cut and dry a bit limited.

also WELCOME again I will spam a bit hope to not disturb you too much :)
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@j3dy/re-gmedley-gabe-here-first-time-steemer-game-developer-and-pixel-artist-nice-place-you-guys-have-here-20170224t231250435z

Sort:  

Haha yes you've perfectly illustrated my struggle as a designer with this sort of mobile interface, it's been a massive learning experience to say the least. I'm very much looking forward to our potential ports to PC/console which will alleviate some of these issues, but for now the mobile versions are our stepping stones to get there. Thanks for the feedback!

Sure, I will do my best to help out, I like your style and the idea :) so you have me on board :) Nowadays its easier to develop for mobile I guess, with more users too

Cheers and good luck :)

again if you have questions just ask away :)

are you using a engine that supports multiple ports btw I've heard of a few, but I'm not really well acquainted with engines, I have UE laying around for years now :D

Thanks I'll keep you in mind! Yeah actually we're aware of things like Unity and other multi-platform solutions, but my cousin is dedicating to making everything custom, from scratch, which we think leads to better end result that runs faster and more efficiently. Unfortunately it does mean that the process of moving from iOS to new platforms means writing an entirely new engine, in a brand new language. But that is already under way! And will be worth the extra bit of waiting. Meanwhile, I'll be creating content for the current iOS version.

Great It's awesome to hear you've actually got this far I have to applaud your persistence it's quite the ride and you will reap rewards for sure. I bet you both learned a lot. I was expecting a 5 man team at least :D. I don't own a decent mobile so I can't help you there. But I guess I can admire from a distance, I'm no coder and my art is the weakest of my skills.

It's nice to hear the pluses of developing from scratch. I guess you have to know almost all about a platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51