You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gabe here! First time Steemer, Game Developer, and Pixel Artist. Nice place you guys have here!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Love it, a better supermeat boy story might be in the making, I personally liked the RingRunner and Love the Banner Saga, it's kickstarting its 3th installment :)

Since I want to take you through my post here is the link :) check the kickstarter for just 40$ i think you can get all 3 games
https://steemit.com/bannersaga/@j3dy/and-so-the-banner-has-been-raised-kickstarting-contests-and-freelancing
11 days still on the go

So yeah following and awaiting your updates :) spread some links if you have
A fav producer of mine that switched to game music, here is the soundcloud. I also like Fez but haven't played it :) Journey is epic too, I would love to have more games of that caliber and the Bastion and following :D.
https://soundcloud.com/finishing-move-inc/sets/massive-chalice-original-soundtrack

Anyways WELCOME ! ! :) Cheers to the family and the great art you're making :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much! And for the links as well, I'll definitely be taking a look. It's funny how working full time on a game ends up taking away the free time I used to use to play games regularly, but im very much looking forward to dipping back into all the great indie titles old and new once we've fully launched and can finally take a nice break!

hahah yeah it's a known story in that circle I will link you to a indie documentary it's from a few years ago you might enjoy it. circa 2012-14 or before that but around there for sure :D Actually yes, focus on doing what you are. Still you should take care of yourselves, but you seem fine on the pictures :) I know how it feels I'm trying freelancing, but ended up spamming steemit for the last two months pulling all-nighters even :D have to say I'm a bit disappointed :D but it did help get me to quickly iterate on some ideas.

Are you halfway there? At least finished with the story/concepts/I would guess around 80% done with the art 40-50 depending on your coding skills
and still fleshing out the game probably? Or am I overstating it?

Oh is it that documentary called Indie Game? Or something like that, follows the Fez guy and a few others i think. Yeah I've watched it! Very intriguing, I saw it even before any of this project became a reality. But I've freelanced with animation/graphics/design in the past and yeah it can be really tough. Gotta just keep pressing forward and keep learning! Success is inevitable with that mindset I think.

Technically the game is "out there" in that it's live on the App Store (if you have an iOS device just look up Super Plexis), but we're still fleshing out the single player content which will be something that gets released in bi-weekly updates. Starting very soon! So yeah the game itself is probably 80% finished as far as features are concerned, then its a matter of getting it to Android (something that is in high demand but will take time, we're only two guys after all! I handle all the design/art/sound, while my cousin leads everything in the realm of programming)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64