Top 5 Art Posts This Morning on Steemit - JVO Scouts Em' Out!

in #art6 years ago


I've been looking for GREAT ART here on Steemit - and I have the top 5 art posts for today!

I have been wanting to help curate great work I see here on Steemit for a while now. I scoured through the #art, #drawing, #painting, #photography, and #design categories. Some of these are deserving of so many more upvotes that have been received. Please help show some of these wonderful artists some support as they are great contributors to the Steemit community and we need them here to provide more great content!

I have links to their posts below and ask that you give them a visit and show a bit of steemit love as in true Steemit spirit!

#5


"Gooseberry Cat" by @donnadavisart

I love this artist, she has a very fun stylistic approach and her work is always very playful but very well done! Check her out! - Click the image below to go to her post!

#4


"Abstract Composition 17-827" by @jecminek

This was a new artist for me - I have not seen his work before but really love his take on abstract. He shares lots of beautiful details of the intricacies of his painting Check him out! - Click the image below to go to his post!

#3


"Photo shoot effect" by @mhdriza

Another new artist I have never seen!! I am loving today! I was really impressed with this artist. He explains his process in tackling a very challenging shot to get this really awesome smoke effect. There is so much challenge and skill involved with great photography, I thought he did a great job with explaining his process and his final image. Check him out! - Click the image below to go to his post!

#2


"Cristiano Ronaldo" by @ideosprocess

This is the first piece I have seen from this artist and I was very impressed with the quality outcome of the vector illustration of this football player! He shares his process and his final illustration! Check him out! - Click the image below to go to his post!

#1


"Dobby" by @i-am-wade

This artist really stood out to me today. His digital painting of "Dobby" from Harry Potter is really well done. His depth of field along with the expression and well sculpted volume in the figure's face is just incredible. I love digital painting and I think this artist has nailed his portrait of this love-able character from such an epic story! Check out his painting - click the image below!

I hope you will visit these fine Steemians and explore their work! I plan to try and do this daily if not weekly, I haven't quite figured out the frequency of these, but if people seem to enjoy them and it helps bring some much deserved attention to these great creators, I will most definitely keep it up.

As always friends, I hope you have a wonderful day and until next time... STEEM ON!


Wanna check out some of my recent posts?

Click on the thumbnail images below

   


Sort:  

Thank you so much for featuring my work in your post, that is so kind. I love these kind of curated posts too, because I always find good compatriot artists to meet and share with! Good job!

Thanks @donnadavisart! I really enjoy your work and it truly was one that stood out from the majority of posts I saw at that time that day. Thanks for letting me know your thoughts on this type of post too, I have really been wanting to try and do more of these types of posts to help promote great work here and make it easier for everyone to give some love to those really putting effort into creating quality content!

Thank you very much for the mention. I am honored to be up here with these other great artists! I look forward to seeing more curation posts like this from you. I've always enjoyed your pieces on here so I think it will be fun to see what peeks your interest.

Good Attempt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48