Engagement Photoshoot at Historic Old Salem, North Carolina with JVO

in #photography6 years ago

Happy Saturday!

Hello friends! Today I wanted to share a fun engagement session I had recently with one of my longest friends and her fiancé! We went to a beautiful, quaint, untouched area of Winston-Salem, North Carolina known as "Old Salem".
Old Salem is the historic area where Moravians first founded this town in the late 18th Century after migrating from Pennsylvania (learn more about the history of the Moravians and the beginnings of this town: http://www.cityofws.org/Departments/Recreation-Parks/Historic-Bethabara/Staff/The-Moravian-Story)

This town is where she was born and raised, so she thought it a natural fit to play homage to her heritage and historical culture. The town has beautiful details, color and lots of texture - I love the historical architecture and the cobblestone walkways. Take a look at the results of our fun photoshoot day in Old Salem below!












This location was a great place to go and I think it added to the romanticism of the shoot which in turn allowed for some really beautiful shots. Their little pup was super cute too and made a fun addition to the scenery and the mood of the photos. Let me know your thoughts below! Have you ever shot an engagement session in a historic area, have you ever had your engagement photos shot in a historic location? Let me know below :)

As always, your support means so much and I appreciate you stopping by! Hope you are having a great day and I look forward to seeing what you are all up to! Until next time... STEEM ON!


Wanna check out some of my recent posts?

Click on the thumbnail images below

   


Sort:  

I agree that is a great place for an engagement shoot, the environment certainly fits the mood. Great shots too!

I've got to say I really like those tresses under that covered bridge. The geometry is like one of those "satisfying things" videos, lol. Nice shoot!

They look so sweet and happy! It was a great choice of setting and I like the warm color palette. They also look a lot more natural and relaxed than most engagement photos, which is hard to pull off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48