An Original Painting of Harry Potter's "Dobby" by I-Am-Wade -

in #art6 years ago


Dobby the Free Digital Painting by Wade Hill

"Dobby the Free"


This week my family has been enjoying our way through the Harry Potter movies in our traditional binge-marathon style. Recently freed of a cast on my right hand, I have been itching to start painting again. As I have discussed in a previous post, recovery has been surprisingly slow and so I wasn't really sure how my first painting would turn out. Thankfully I think it came out alright. It took about 4 movies to get "Dobby the Free" completed. Currently the seventh movie is on in the background as I am writing this up. I got the idea and pretty much got started during the beginning of the second movie so for me that is pretty good time. I hope you enjoyed my art/therapy half as much as I enjoyed creating it.

Creating Dobby the Free in Photoshop CC 2018

I created "Dobby the Free" using Adobe Photoshop CC 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to check out my work.

I Am Wade

Sort:  

I always admire digital artist... I love the expression that you captured on this little guy's face.

You did a FANTASTIC JOB! The details in his face and his clothes are incredible. I love the depth of field you were able to capture - I think you nailed an identical likeness to the character! Great work!!

Nice work!

You are a skilled artist. The painting does look good.

This is first adorable and second so well done. I am glad I found you. We were both featured on a post by @j-vo and I love those type of curated posts because they really do help us artists find one another. I'm now following and looking forward to more of your work and again, so Adorable! That light!

Awwwww! Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment! The incredible artist community here is truly what I love about Steemit the most. With such a muted palette I found the light was going to have to play a major role in lightening up Dobby's presence in the piece. I was really sweating it! Thanks again for noticing! I really love your stroke forms in your pieces - just brilliant! Following most definitely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80