Digital Painting - "Hermione"

in #art6 years ago


I love Harry Potter!

I'm in progress on the baseball painting for my best friend's son, but in the meantime I have been working on a new digital piece inspired by a weeks worth of re-watching the Harry Potter series with my kids. These stories I hold near and dear to my heart, and as an adult, re-watching these made me gain a new perspective and admiration for Hermione. I love Ms. Watson and the young woman she is fiercely becoming, and I truly love her character in this story - smart, brave, compassionate.. I just love her.

I decided to do a little digital painting on the Wacom in Photoshop. 18x24 @300dpi. "Hermione"

I have some footage of me painting her, I will post that tomorrow as a time lapse! I worked on her in about 4 different sessions over the past 3 days and I was really excited to share the final piece at least tonight!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Are you a Potter fan? Who is your favorite character? I'm contemplating doing a Harry Potter series, maybe I will draw some inspiration on my next choice from the comments below!


Wanna check out some of my recent posts?

Click on the thumbnail images below

   


Sort:  

Great emotion in her face - a little anger and fear and a ton of determination.

wow - what a beautiful painting - stay blessed

Thank you @diddywheldon! I appreciate you stopping by :)

That's awesome! Great painting. I like all the green accents, another fun piece J-Vo. Keep 'em coming! You should be a Steemit superstar.

LOL - Thank you @i-am-wade! I don't know about being a superstar - hehe - but I am definitely enjoying sharwing my work here with the steemit community! Thank you for your kind words - your work is awesome too - I really liked your Doby painting! :) Can't wait to see what else you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33