You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Character Design : Blacksmith Dwarf

in #art6 years ago

Hello @adelair, That's a great concept ! :D I like it. Currently I'm self-study for the Realisitc style (My style is Semi-Realistic but for some reason I have to move to the Realistic style, and I got a lot of thing to do). I have a question: Do you use the Selection tool for Coloring ?

  • Because some part in the concept that need to seperate with the other (Like color, detail, cloth) and imo, if I don't use the selection tool, to make a selection zone, then it will be hard for me due to the color might get overlay to each other.
  • That would be nice if you can take a look at my Steemit and give me some comment/advice :)
Sort:  

Hello @izonaka
This is how I do my layer in an illustration
03.jpg

As you can see I separate parts by parts and I am not working on a single layer only ( I was trained to do proper layering for animation purposes) So whenever I color them I will create a clipping mask so the other layers won't be affected.

I see. Thank your for the detailed reply! :D

No problem! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45