Life as an Artist #2: My Mural Painting Story PART 2

in #art6 years ago

Good Day to you all, once again this is my story as I battle with veteran artists in making 50 Panel Mural Painting, in this small workplace we live for more than a month doing artwork after artwork, day in day out, we exhaust our capacity to finish the job. We eat together, we sleep, we laughed together, like a band of brothers doing what we're made to do.

CAM00138.jpg
My photo album

Before we continue where I left off my story, I hope you might also find it interesting to read the first part of my blog, thank you,
Mural Painting Story PART 1


My work in Action

The next day, it's still work and work and work, painting after painting, until my finger got callous,
DSC_0416.jpg
like this girl over here, who got callous for hand haha

So we let our friend Dino do the base paint to lessen our workload,
DSC_0423.jpg
Sometimes it worked out well, sometimes it doesn't,

we do our best to finish our artwork as fast as we can, so we can move onto the next one,
DSC_0451.jpg
So this one I finished quickly mostly a day and a half,

Sometimes we got meticulous with our work and adds few finishing touches, but time is our enemy so, our supervisor often tells us to not linger with our work too much, so we could finish more in a day,
DSC_0434.jpg

This is our supervisor in operation, making this underwater scene, only doing it outside, because of the large space needed to do it,
DSC_0461.jpg

DSC_0471.jpg
He works solo, he's like a lone wolf in doing his work,

on the professional section, my Dad started painting himself, haha I mean a Chimpanzee doing a selfie,
DSC_0475.jpg
when he finished it, he also sleeps with it haha
DSC_0478.jpg

And kuya Ricky started his next artwork, a group of rascals,
DSC_0519.jpg

And so, I started my next work, a bit cartoonist, a big worm head popping out of the wall,
DSC_0467.jpg

DSC_0469.jpg
almost done, but the night is kinda making my vision hazy, so we stopped to take a rest,
DSC_0492.jpg

our workplace sometimes are crawling with monsters and all kind of creepy things haha
DSC_0479.jpg

Continuing in the next day, I tried to finish this guy,
DSC_0493.jpg

DSC_0494.jpg

DSC_0515.jpg

Every day we slowly finishing artwork one by one, and starting a new one, none stop, like Ricky's Rascals
CAM00136.jpg
we sometimes do it until late night, not to lose the momentum, My Dad's Title panel,
DSC_0518.jpg

DSC_0526.jpg

Eric's Dinosaur and Dragon,
DSC_0549.jpg

DSC_0516.jpg

The amusement park is so near yet we can't go there because we got some work to finish, and doesn't have the leisure of time to do so, haha
DSC_0408.jpg

Some artwork we finished quickly like this Phoenix's wing that rises from the burning forest,
DSC_0505.jpg

DSC_0511.jpg

CAM00086.jpg
You may recognize this from my #introduceyourself post, haha

One time, I tried painting animals like this one, the circus bear, then I realized, I'm kinda good at painting animals haha
MURAL.jpg

DSC_05312.jpg

Then Dino said he's done with the polar bear, then we go take a look, oooookay
CAM00140.jpg
need some work to do,

So I started repairing it as soon as I've finished the circus bear, it needs some real retouching work to do
DSC_0537.jpg
you can see the improvement haha
DSC_0539.jpg
at first, it was hard to think that I could pull this off, but little by little I managed somehow,
DSC_0548.jpg

Almost done, but our time to do our artwork in that workplace has come to an end, we'll be relocating our workplace to the main location of the gallery, at San Fernando, Pampanga,
DSC_0555.jpg
this will be the end of my story here at our current workplace in Pasay City, I will continue my story in our new location, at SM Pampanga.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog if it touches your interest please UPVOTE, that will be of a big help for me, and also please leave a COMMENT on your opinion and stories, and FOLLOW me for more of my artist's life.

Thanks be to God for taking care of us on this life's journey!!!

Thank you my Steem Family and Friend for your continuous support for my blog, it really helped me a lot, paying bills, insurance and more, thank you @surpassinggoogle for being supportive for the like of me whose starting in Steemit, I just can't help but recognize your generosity, and to all my friend and companion, @foxniner, @eastmael, @joshruiz, and everyone else, I can't say all your name, but deep in my heart, I'm grateful, Thank you!

Thank you for reading my story, UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW

Sort:  

The 1st time I saw this post, I was really amazed. I couldn't post a comment at that time because I very busy. I saw 7 upvotes and sabi ko sana mapansin ng steemians. Grabe sobrang ganda bro! TBTG now you have 246 upvotes. Congrats po you deserve it!

Thanks be to God indeed.. even I couldn’t believe it at first.. when I woke up this afternoon.. it was like that.. I was so excited.. I don’t know what to do.. its a first time for me that this many upvoted my post.. thanks be to God the only thing I could say!!

Wow, amazing art works ☺️
God given talent..

Thanks, @chloepedrina, yes, it was all thanks to God, who gave this talent, and I’m more than willing to use it more in His pleasure. Thanks for dropping by

Thanks man, also thank you for dropping by.. 👍🏼

Your welcome. I'm really fascinated with your art. @isaganicabrales

I love your dad's self portrait! LOL This is a great post, nice little humorous touches here and there in your writing and the murals are so cool! I loved getting to see them in progress, what an amazing project that you and your friends got to work on. Tough to say what my favorite is, but something about that worm character really appeals to my alien tentacle side. The hands reaching out are awesome, in the second picture with the boy looking up as if the hands are about to grab him the illusion is nearly perfect. It really looks like they are popping out of the wall! You rock my friend!

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash / @carlgnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

@humanbot / @carlgnash, thanks to your wonderful insight.. 😁 kinda excited about it, because you liked everything I did there, the hands reaching out, the worm alien creature, I love making those artwork, with my friend helping me improves, as I said it is my first mural artwork.. so I’m a bit having a beginner’s luck here hahaha

@carlgnash Wow! That’s a great initiative you got there!! Oh! And thanks for the badge.. it’s quite an honor, having given aomething from someonr, its rewarding being appreciated for making this original post, thanks

This is an amazing talent! I admire God’s work in you. Continue your passion and inspire others to do so! God bless you more! To God be the glory!

Thank you, Coach Sieg @foxniner, indeed, thank be to God for all this thing I have in life, and yes, I hope this could inspire others to pursue their passion in life, no matter how hard their obstacle is, I know God will find the way for him to reach their goal in life.

Thanks be to God.. thanks @reyleedwalo for dropping by and reading by post

Your Post Has Been Blasted on @SteemBlast.com!
Blast any Steemit post using SteemBlast.com
How Do I Blast My Post?
Go to your Steemit Post URL
2. Erase it in the address
3. Type blast and Go
Get Blasted Instantly – Blasted posts are 100% upvoted every 2.4hrs, Blast your post to Win.

thank you @steemblast.com, yes, I’ll try blasting my post thanks!

you are a amazing artist man... really liked your work man...great job...👍

Thanks man! It’s a tough job, but done with love and passion, it’s the enjoyment in doing so that really counts.. thanks for dropping by 😁👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98